We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We rented a one bedroom on 5th floor (top) of building #2 --2512 that faced the parking lot. The accommodations were large and included a full, well equipped kitchen that opened to a large living room area with adjoining balcony. There was plenty of room for a group to congregate. The separate bedroom was ample size. A large, well-designed bathroom could be entered either from the bedroom or the living area. Everything was up to date and exceptionally clean. We were extremely pleased with our rooms, so based on our experience, we recommend this facility without reservation. We have rented/stayed in many facilities and this one was truly exceptional. Check in (located in a central building) was quick and friendly; we requested and received early check-in. We did not utilize any of the recreational areas thus can not review that facet. But the grounds we saw very very well maintained. We look forward to returning with our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45traveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    177
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
405
217
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Note: Traveled with parents (30-40-70's were age of group)
Resort
- Marriott quality with relaxed atmosphere and personable staff.
- Highly recommend resort bus tour to see area that many wouldn't venture to see. History of the area given with local recommendations. Phil (driver) is fun but professional. Cost $7 per person
- Small workout facility but it did the job for cardio, free weights and life fitness machine.
- Sangria/Salsa .... Wine/Cheese .... Hot Toddy socials were free to guests. All were a nice break to relax, meet the Marriott staff and share travel tips with other guests. Nonalcoholic options available.
- There were many craft and movie options for families and children.
- When the pool is closed, there isn't a on-site option to relax with a Bloody Mary or evening cocktail. This might be an option during warmer weather. Walgreens, Oakleaf Spirits and Shell up the down the road to purchase items for the room. Wine only options available from the Marriott Market.
- Sharon at the Conceire Desk booked all our show and dinner tickets. Great seats, confirmation tickets provided per show, week planning schedule (color-coded) provided and map (color-coded) for the theaters. She recommended picking up tickets in advance while we were out and about. Great advice !
- Loved the fresh popcorn and we rented movies on three occasions.
- Front desk crew were helpful in local recommendations for all ages and including those of us looking for a 20 - 40 social/meal venues.
- They are working with cable service provider regarding a few channels that periodically have reception problems. We rarely noticed anything that impacted the quality of our stay.

Shows
Legends - Great starter for all ages. Familiar songs - crowd participation - cast available for as many pictures as you like. Restaurant (pub?) upstairs that looked like a great pre or post show option.

Haygoods - Great show for all ages but noticed a sense of energy from the younger crowd. Amazing lighting effects.

Showboat - Dinner and show - Lots of good food and talented cast. Singing, comedy, magic, dance and acrobats. Show of all ages

Pierce Arrow - Crowd was predominately senior citizen but could be an interest to younger adults. Their tribute to those serving brought tears to my eyes. This our second time seeing the show and was our first on our list.

Dixie Stampede - A most for families

SIX - vocal talent is impressive - I feel this is more for adults unless a child is a singer or exposed to a variety of music genres.

Titanic Museum - Worth the time and money ! The displays, audio option and staff in character were the perfect mix. I tend to loose interest in most museum after 1,5 hours but this kept my attention for 3 hours. Most would probably spend 2 hours.

Ripley's Museum - Not my choice but others did seem to enjoy it, especially those with kids.

Outback Restaurant (not franchise) - character and great food - pricier but there are $10 options

Outback Pub - Liked the pub atmosphere with specials on drinks and appetizers. Live bands - smoking is allowed in the pub. Good or bad depending on if you are a smoker and/or your tolerance for smoking.

Wheelhouse Restaurant - It is close and a nice option for quick afternoon stop. Peach margaritas were some of the best I have tasted. Bartender waited on our table and had a great personality. He is the one who recommended us to see The Haygoods.

Fleamarkets - Antiques - Lots of shops but the have more crafts and collectibles. We did find some items to take home but didn't add items to our collection.

FishHouse Restaurant - A must for a meal. Great view, atmosphere, decor and food.

Branson Landing - Upscale shops and lots of city restaurant/pub options. Classy but casual area to see the waterfront, relax by the water fountains or sit at an outside cafe to people watch.

Golf - Thousand Hills is a great option. Hilly so cart is a must. Would not recommend for those with knee problems that find walking up steps uncomfortable. Marriott partner so ask for special rates.

Enjoy your trip !

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! We are happy to hear your entire family had a great family vacation while visiting Branson. Your detailed review and tips for fellow travelers are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 4 days for spring break and we all were very pleased with our room. The price for a 2 bedroom condo was great and the grounds were well maintained for the season. The staff was always willing to do whatever they could to address our needs and they did their best to keep fun activities scheduled throughout the day. The location was good, but the driveway was a little steep for a low car. If we come back to Branson, I would have no issues staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hindson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their luxury villa and the many amenities on property during spring break. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

When our flight from Michigan was delayed and our connection flight became iffy, we decided to drive to Branson to do our planned vacation. We ended up hitting an unusual blinding snow storm and 6 inches of snowy roads. We are used to snowy roads being from Michigan, but not the hills! We made it to the resort finally 15 hours later at close to 3 am.....could not make it up the slippery climb to the resort with our car! This should of made our vacation a disaster...but,the staff went so above and beyond to help us by having the snow clean up crew come in early and help us get our luggage to our room! What a crew! It was such a great room. Very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfectly inviting too, just like the staff! This being our first trip to Branson we asked the front desk staff and concierge for help on choosing restaurants, and entertainment and again they went above and beyond in helping this vacation to be the best ever! I highly recommend this resort! We loved visiting with other families staying there too, and many had been there before and I see why! I would stay again, and again! Thank you again to all the wonderful, caring staff! You will see us again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! It sounds like you encountered quite a snow storm on your way here! Our team is glad you made it safe and thrilled to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed at several Vacation Club resorts and Willow Ridge did not disappoint. The 2 bedroom villa is decorated quite nicely. My only surprise is that there are no granite counter tops like the other properties. This however, did not interfere with our stay at all. Just thought I would mention it so others would not be surprised. The villa was very clean! The beds were very comfortable with a little pillow top. The master suite has a washer and dryer. If you are staying in just the lockoff, there is a washer and dryer in the building.
The property has a nice room for kids to play games such as checkers, chess, connect four, and tic-tac-toe. There is also a pool table and ping-pong table along with a few video games. There is a nice craft room. The "den" is also nice with in-home theater seating and a nice sized screen for movies. They offered several movies throughout the week with complementary popcorn. We did not get to enjoy the outdoor pool because of the time of year, but it looked fabulous. There is an indoor pool. There are several outdoor grills around the property. There is also tether ball and a basketball court (you can get a basketball from the front desk). What my husband found great was a wiffle ball field. So if you are coming with a large group, pack your wiffle ball and bat!
For entertainment off the premises, there is an indoor water park next door at a hotel. There is also a putt putt golf close by. In town there are several go kart places under the name of The Track. One of them is close by to the Marriott, but young children can only be passengers. We found Track #4 to be the best. They had go karts smaller children could drive as well as ride with a parent. They also had Gator Golf, a pretty good putt putt golf course with nice greens. Our kids, 8 and 6, loved The Track #4. We also went zip lining at Adventures Zipline. Again, the kids loved it!
Our best meal out was Landry's Seafood. This is pricy but our food was outstanding!
There is a Branson Scenic Railroad, which we didn't do, but if that sounds like something you are interested in, you might want to ask the concierge for info.
One other tidbit: when you check in, you will get a map of Branson. Notice the different colored streets on the map because as you drive around town, you will see signs that tell you what color road you are on. This is very helpful to know!

Room Tip: Ask for a view looking out to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank miamivice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! Our team appreciates your detailed feedback and are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This is our first trip to Branson, MO and I have to say it's better than I expected. We are staying at the Marriott and are very pleased with the property. The rooms are updated and fresh. The utensils work and are in good condition. The kitchen area is clean and well organized. And one of the highlights is the bed. It's so comfortable. I am wondering how I can slip the mattress into my suitcase (kidding). But I'm not kidding about how nice it is. I found the workout equipment to be in good shape and up to date. My kids have done the daily craft and so far really enjoyed them.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mygage26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your positive Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Willow Ridge on your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmigton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We usually stay in condos close to Silver Dollar City during our stays in Branson, but when staying only one night, Marriott Willow Ridge is our favorite. We stayed in the King Villa which has a separate bedroom and was as spacious as a condo. The rooms are great, clean, and comfortable. Despite being in town, it is private and away from noisy traffic.

Room Tip: Top floor might not be best on extremely windy nights since wind can be heard in outdoor corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosebud333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing