We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2008

We just spent a week at this Marriott. This hotel/condo is in the heart of Branson, but when you are on the property you would never know it. It is surrounded by trees and other beautiful landscaping and nestled off the busy roads.
There are currently 3 buildings with rooms. Building #1, #2, and #5. They have long term plans to build more buildings in the future. We stayed in building #2 on the top floor and our balcony faced the North (pool side). Building #2 is the newest building and is equipped with the latest flat screen TVs and appliances. It was very quiet on the top floor. We stayed in a two bedroom villa. This had a full kitchen, two full baths, three TVs. The main TV in the family room is connected to a separate DVD player. The beds, furniture, and furnishings were very nice. We were very comfortable here.
Doors on the rooms have been configured to automatically shut (which is good) but this can be rather loud and you can hear other doors slamming shut from inside your room. This sound may be more pronouced on lower floors of the building.
You can pay an extra charge to have housekeeping service for your room, or opt out of this by putting a magnetic sign on the outside of your door. There is a trash chute at the end of each floor, so you can empty your own trash when needed.
The only con I have for this place is they don't provide anything for recycling. After being there a week and preparing a few meals and snacks etc., we accumulated several items that should be recycled (newspapers, bottles, cans etc.). The front desk did take our recycled items, but the housekeeping staff recommended throwing everything in the trash.
Each day the Marriott schedules different activities throughout the day. Some have extra fees (ex. bingo is $5 a card - but you can win prizes). There are plenty of activities like card games, free movies on their big screen in the lodge, child crafts, smores and cookouts. If you have a family with kids, you'll be able to find an activity to meet all age ranges. Also, the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Outside you'll find ample areas to lounge in the sun, swim, or play volleyball or backetball in the pool. There is also a tetherball court, basketball court and shuffleboard court.
Every person on the hotel staff was very nice and helpful and all spoke fluent English.
I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in the Branson area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 928 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2008

This was one great resort. Had everything you need for a fun vacation. Great indoor and outdoor pools and hottubs. Free pool and table tennis in the game room.
The location was fine and within easy distance to the strip and all shows and attractions. Our room was very quiet!
The staff was the best! We had a great time there and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwelliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

I can't go back to staying at regular hotels again. This resort is incredible. I have a family of 5 which doesn't fit into a regular hotel room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and had lots of room. It was so clean and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable that I've ever been in . The many pools on the site were wonderful especially the extra big heated jacuzzi. Customer service was the best. We especially enjoyed roasting hot dogs and making smores by the fire at night while getting to know other visitors and employees. Whenever we come to Branson again, this will be the only place we will stay. This is a 6 star resort! ******

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tam1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

For less the $100 had a small unit that was great for two. Small efficiency kitchen with microwave and refrigerator, no stove. All utensils were furnished. Everything worked. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. Be sure to have a map as it is difficult to find. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

My family stayed here using a timeshare exchange, in a one bedroom setup. I have owned a timeshare for the last 6 years, and have probably stayed at a dozen resorts in that time. This was one of the best. The rooms are big, pillows are comfortable, everything looks new and clean. The kitchen was surprisingly large and well equipped.
I am giving my experience 5 stars not just because of the room, but also because of all the activities they offer. The week we stayed there were terrible rain storms all but two days, and many of the activities we planned were rained out. It was so nice to bring my daughter to the indoor pool, or the planned craft activities. There were also coloring contests, movie nights on the big screen, and free popcorn in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ih1dnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We just spent 4 days at the Marriott Vacation Club in Branson. We enjoyed everything about our 2 bedroom condo and all of the facilities. Our room was clean and ready upon arrival. The staff was extremely curtious and helpful. Our children enjoyed the indoor pool and game room. We took part in several of the activities that they offer during the day. Overall, it was a great family experience and we have already made reservations to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank McDaniel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

This year's mission for me was to find a place we hadn't been to before and that we could drive to.

I had heard many good things about Branson for a family destination so that is where we chose to go.

We have been owners with Marriott for many years but had never stayed at a Horizons before. So this was a new experience also.

Positives:
The resort was beautiful.
Landscaping, pool, hot tubs, rooms all decorated nicely.
The staff was amazing.
So friendly and wanting to help make the stay perfect in any way they could.
We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa that was not a lock off and it was very comfortable for our family.
We were very fortunate to have a room that over looked the pool.
It was beautiful both in the day time and in the evening.

Negatives:
The concierge, while very helpful and willing to set up what ever activity you wanted, had not actually gone to the shows them self.

We could hear all the noise from the rooms around us.
The first few days we were there the people above would walk heavy and it would start at 6:30 a and go to 11 p.
When I say heavy, I mean giant stomping heavy, wake you from deep sleep heavy.
It was horrible. We had to beg to be moved to a different room.
This was tough because the hotel was full but the manager finally made it happen.
We got the room that the stompers were in.
While moving from one room to the next we tried to simulate the stomping and we had to literally jump on the floor... but who knows.
I personally blame the construction of the building for this.
We have only had this problem in one other Marriott property.
(Manor Club Sequel)
After we changed rooms we only had the door slammings from the other villas. This was enough to rattle the pictures on the walls.

Speaking of construction.
Marriott is putting in a bunch of buildings.
The actual construction was not noticed at all.
Even though they were building every day we were there.
The big down side to this I can see is that the pool will be way to small for the number of people the buildings are going to be able to hold.

Lastly, there was no pool side service or resturant on site.
This was a minor inconvenience since there were so many available in the area though.

13  Thank Travel_Dreammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $108 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing