We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service Needs Some Work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Customer Service Needs Some Work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We decided to spend a couple of nights here for 4th of July and things started out pretty rough. I knew things were off to a bad start when I specifically asked for a top level villa when making our reservation weeks before arrival and we were assigned a bottom floor villa. I wanted the higher level so I wouldn't hear the consistent stomping through the floor above us which apparently a herd of elephants were staying in. We asked for a pack n play and a highchair upon check in and unfortunately it took two additional phone calls and nearly three hours from that point for our request to be met. Even then they were pretty much just thrown in our room with no offer to set up or even carry beyond the front door. We wanted some restaurant recommendations so we called the concierge who was apparently busy and it took about an hour to receive a call back, even then we were only given chain restaurants as recommendations. The next day at the pool we order from the small food place at the pool and our order was made wrong (a very simple menu) with no apologies once it was noted. The only plus was really the bed, but the duvet was like sleeping with a mattress on top of you with no alternative blankets offerred. Unfortunately as a Marriotts reward member I was highly unimpressed with the number of misses that this particular 'resort' offerred.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room, but chances are you won't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustMarried6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge. This is not typical of the guest experience at our resort and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    175
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
404
210
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this resort the first week of June and had a very nice stay. Our 2 bedroom unit was very nice and appeared to be clean. We went a little early to check in and our unit was ready. We asked which floor we were on and the front desk stated the 5th floor. I asked if that could be changed because we have 2 small children and they nicely accomodated us and we were moved to the 1st floor. We faced the parking though, so there was not much of a view. There were a lot of great activities that were planned for the week and we took part in some of those. We were treated very nicely by all of the staff and were never pressured into buying into Marriott. We are timeshare owners elsewhere and it was nice not to be pressured. The location of the resort was great. I felt like we were out of town a ways, but yet we were right in the middle of it all. The pool area was great - my kids loved it and we used it daily. We were hoping for a little warmed weather, but did not get it. I definitely would recommend this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife & I stayed the last week of June in units 2303 and 2304. The rooms were very clean. However, we had people above us and we could hear them at various times of the day. Our unit faced the parking lot, and there wasn’t much of a view. The Marriott was pretty centrally located to various attractions. The resort appeared to be a good place for smaller children and seems like there were several activities going on throughout the day.

We had family members staying at the Wyndham, and we felt the Marriott was a much better choice than what the Wyndham was. If we are ever in Branson again, we would return to the Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Branson, and the season was just beginning so it was not at all crowded in the town. We had heard it was very congested normally, so we found it easy to get around. We were very comfortable at Willow Ridge although we did not feel that it was totally up to Marriott standards. At check-in, we did not have the warm reception that is usually present at a Marriott property. We observed at least one of the two persons working in the lobby eating at her desk. This is not acceptable. The concierge was very helpful and turned us on to a couple of very interesting activities. The villa was comfortable; bath had two sinks which is very helpful in dressing. Mini maid service - basically towel exchange. We would go back and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The grounds are beautiful, and well maintained! The resort is lovely, an offers tons of fun, family friendly activities. However, for the amount we paid for our villa, the housekeeping was frankly, missing. So, they do come and provide a daily service , but this only involves changing the towels, making the beds, and dropping off shampoo, etc. Limited to NO cleaning. Our counters, and table were gross, the shower was getting yucky, toilets never scrubbed, etc I would have cleaned them myself, but didn't have the supplies. In leaving their toiletries, we were often left 3 conditioners, and no shampoo. 2 days in a row, we were left only decaf coffee. My husband saw the housekeeping cart down the hall, and left our room to go get some coffee. Gayla, the housekeeper sternly replied, "Can I help you!" My husband commented that he just wanted to grab a bag of regular coffee. One afternoon, we realized we had forgotten to take the "do not disturb" signs off the door, and housekeeping hadn't come. We received a nice call reminding us to call the front desk for service, which we promptly did. Crabby Gayla came in while we were there, spent 5-10 minutes maximum in a huff, "cleaning" our room. This gave me a chance to see what "cleaning" is provided. She never spoke, until she was leaving, and began to lecture us that they only provide this service until 2pm, and we needed to call sooner, etc. I can't imagine speaking to a customer this way! Ugh. The stay was really pretty nice, but this lack of cleaning, and crabby service left a bad taste in our mouths. Wouldn't return :( Are you listening management?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emilybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction with the housekeeping service at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge. Our resort is a vacation ownership property and we provide a daily tidy service for our rental guests that includes making the beds, changing the towels, removing the trash and some basic tidy services. Unfortunately we are not able to do a complete villa clean on a daily basis. However, your satisfaction is very important to us and if we did not provide the Marriott level of service that you expect and deserve, we would like an opportunity to appropriately address your experience. Please contact our Customer Care office via email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384 so that we can personally respond to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were there last week for 4 nghts, the property was excellent , its a time share but we paid for ours and we were treated well like a Hotel Guest should be. Kids loved the daily activities they had from morning until late evening. The pools were just right even indoor pool was open til midnight and since it did not rained the days we were there , we enjoyed the pools a lot.
we had 2 bedroom villa facing pools in building 5 . The location is right....just off 76 but yet so close to everything.

Room Tip: No restaurants on site but who needs them...as soon as u step outside u have plenty of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I found the resort to be comfortable enough although my room was quite small. Finding the check in location was slightly difficult as well and I passed it a few times on the road before calling to get better directions and discovering reception was well off the main road behind a closed welcome center. It was clean and comfortable which I liked a lot. Probably the biggest drawback was the very impersonal reception. It's always nice when you're welcomed with a smile and not left to feel like just another traveler.

Room Tip: Don't expect reception to be easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing