We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great locaton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #4 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We recently spent two nights in a two-bedroom villa. The suite was seriously bigger than our first apartment. We were very happy with the rooms, full kitchen, and living/dining space. My parents were in a studio suite across the hall, which had a queen bed and was pretty small.

The hotel property has many activities, and even though we were there in the winter, we still enjoyed the game room, indoor pool, and shuffleboard court. The staff was friendly and easily granted my request for a late check-out. The location is just off the strip, with easy access to many highlights of Branson with minimal driving on Hwy 76. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 897 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice comfortable rooms, LOTS of activities for children and adults. No pushy timeshare salespeople, unlike another resort I stayed at this month. Very helpful front desk staff, and activities staff. Lovely grounds, and updated kitchens with glass topped stove etc. Flat screen TVs.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the quietest.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our first trip to Branson and we were not disappointed when we reached our resort. Our room was ready about 4 hours early, which was nice after flying all morning. We went into our room and found the accommodations modern, clean and spacious. Both bedrooms were large and the kitchen, dining and living rooms were also spacious. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice and a few times, we felt adventurous and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub in 50 degree weather. We have stayed in various resorts and the activities that the Marriott had surpassed them all. We enjoyed movie night with really good popcorn, karaoke and a live performance by Denny Leary and Sheila Renee. The front desk was accommodating, professional and always helpful. We plan to come back to Branson and stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was nice because we enjoyed a balcony and a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricebill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here as Timeshare owners that used our points to stay. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We needed to print e-mails and fax documents and they were most accommodating including the concierge giving up her computer while I pulled the email. The bathroom could use a little fix up around the commode but other than that it was great.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor as the walls are a little "thin"
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The resort had many activities, was very clean, had a good gym and pool and was close to all the key sites/restaurants. I would highly recommend this resort if you are staying in the Branson area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradbgood00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good location just off the strip in Branson. The place was clean. The price was (I thought) less than what I usually pay at Marriottt properties (under $120 out the door including taxes with AAA discount).

Room was spacious for the 2 of us. Family oriented vacation club. They had a nice little basketball court, and a wiffle ball field.

Only problem we had was there were some loud kids on the floor and the noise came right through the walls. I don't know how you would avoid that. Their parents should have known there were other people nearby trying to get some sleep. Oh well.

No restaurant or breakfast available on the premises.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott property for three nights in September. The facility was lovely (even though it rained the entire time we were there) and the one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortable. We generally prefer to stay at full service facilities but for this trip, the vacation club was fine. I wish we could have enjoyed the pool area but the weather did not cooperate so perhaps another time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
17.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
586 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $147 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing