We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another happy visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another happy visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice comfortable rooms, LOTS of activities for children and adults. No pushy timeshare salespeople, unlike another resort I stayed at this month. Very helpful front desk staff, and activities staff. Lovely grounds, and updated kitchens with glass topped stove etc. Flat screen TVs.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    163
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
384
179
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our first trip to Branson and we were not disappointed when we reached our resort. Our room was ready about 4 hours early, which was nice after flying all morning. We went into our room and found the accommodations modern, clean and spacious. Both bedrooms were large and the kitchen, dining and living rooms were also spacious. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice and a few times, we felt adventurous and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub in 50 degree weather. We have stayed in various resorts and the activities that the Marriott had surpassed them all. We enjoyed movie night with really good popcorn, karaoke and a live performance by Denny Leary and Sheila Renee. The front desk was accommodating, professional and always helpful. We plan to come back to Branson and stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was nice because we enjoyed a balcony and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricebill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here as Timeshare owners that used our points to stay. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We needed to print e-mails and fax documents and they were most accommodating including the concierge giving up her computer while I pulled the email. The bathroom could use a little fix up around the commode but other than that it was great.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor as the walls are a little "thin"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The resort had many activities, was very clean, had a good gym and pool and was close to all the key sites/restaurants. I would highly recommend this resort if you are staying in the Branson area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradbgood00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good location just off the strip in Branson. The place was clean. The price was (I thought) less than what I usually pay at Marriottt properties (under $120 out the door including taxes with AAA discount).

Room was spacious for the 2 of us. Family oriented vacation club. They had a nice little basketball court, and a wiffle ball field.

Only problem we had was there were some loud kids on the floor and the noise came right through the walls. I don't know how you would avoid that. Their parents should have known there were other people nearby trying to get some sleep. Oh well.

No restaurant or breakfast available on the premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott property for three nights in September. The facility was lovely (even though it rained the entire time we were there) and the one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortable. We generally prefer to stay at full service facilities but for this trip, the vacation club was fine. I wish we could have enjoyed the pool area but the weather did not cooperate so perhaps another time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Best room weve stayed at in Branson. Stayed in a two room two bathroom villa. Fully equipped kitchen with laundry and liked that they provided soap for washer, dish washer and dish soap. Great room very well decorated and very comfortable with large balcony. Had numerous amenities for kids (pools, pool table, ping pong, shuffle board and many more. You can find staff very nice. You can find a cheaper room but I will pay xtra to stay here on the next visit!! Beds were great zero complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oktravel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.4 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Vacatia so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing