We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feel at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here as Timeshare owners that used our points to stay. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We needed to print e-mails and fax documents and they were most accommodating including the concierge giving up her computer while I pulled the email. The bathroom could use a little fix up around the commode but other than that it was great.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor as the walls are a little "thin"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    156
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
366
173
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The resort had many activities, was very clean, had a good gym and pool and was close to all the key sites/restaurants. I would highly recommend this resort if you are staying in the Branson area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradbgood00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good location just off the strip in Branson. The place was clean. The price was (I thought) less than what I usually pay at Marriottt properties (under $120 out the door including taxes with AAA discount).

Room was spacious for the 2 of us. Family oriented vacation club. They had a nice little basketball court, and a wiffle ball field.

Only problem we had was there were some loud kids on the floor and the noise came right through the walls. I don't know how you would avoid that. Their parents should have known there were other people nearby trying to get some sleep. Oh well.

No restaurant or breakfast available on the premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott property for three nights in September. The facility was lovely (even though it rained the entire time we were there) and the one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortable. We generally prefer to stay at full service facilities but for this trip, the vacation club was fine. I wish we could have enjoyed the pool area but the weather did not cooperate so perhaps another time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Best room weve stayed at in Branson. Stayed in a two room two bathroom villa. Fully equipped kitchen with laundry and liked that they provided soap for washer, dish washer and dish soap. Great room very well decorated and very comfortable with large balcony. Had numerous amenities for kids (pools, pool table, ping pong, shuffle board and many more. You can find staff very nice. You can find a cheaper room but I will pay xtra to stay here on the next visit!! Beds were great zero complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oktravel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

You have lots of choices but I always go with a known provider. This Marriott facility is not the cheapest but it is definitely the best value. It is centrally located but it is on the Green Mountain Drive parallel road.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ljctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having stayed at other Marriott Vacation resorts, the Willow Ridge Lodge was everything one cold ask for & more! The staff was very accomodating! We were there for 3 nights...stayed in Building 5 in a 2 br villa! It was very spacious! Beds were comfy! We had a balcony and it was nice to sit out there in the morning. The temps were perfect while we were there! We arrived on a Monday & went to the Marriott Celebration at Pointe Royal! - that was a great event..dinner for 9.50 and there were over a dozen entertainers that came in to give you a little teaser of their shows. I really enjoyed it! The wine & cheese social on Wednesday evening was fantastic with great entertainment! We did water aerobics every morning at 9am & the instructors were very friendly! The outdoor pools had closed for the season but the outdoor whirlpools were still working. The fire pit was a hit one evening!! Went Ziplining..what a blast!..totally recommend it! and saw two shows- Oak Ridge Boys....great show & SIX- a must see. SIX perfomed at the Mickey Gilley theatre- about 3 minutes from the lodge. This resort is centrally located in town & you would never know that you are in the heart of Branson as it is tucked away and very secluded! I will be back..hopefully, in the summer time!! There are so many things to do at the resort!! It was a wonderful 4 day getaway!

Room Tip: request a higher floor for a better view- we were on 3 & there were 5 floors in our building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
3.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
3.4 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing