We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Branson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

For the second time we have had the pleasure of staying at Willow Ridge. We are owners in the Marriott Vacation Club so we expect excellence at every Marriott property we stay at. Willow Ridge meets that standard. The lodge is centrally located yet nicely hidden from the hustle and bustle of the town. You drive up from the road into what is a secluded, quiet, peaceful and beautifully landscaped campus even though you are right in the heart of things in Branson. The pools are spacious and clean. The outdoor pool in particular is themed to be the pool at the end of a mountain stream (remember that you are in the Ozarks), quite artistic. The grounds in general are beautiful and make for a relaxing stay. There are activities available throughout the day (both for adults and children) so one can stay as busy they might like. Coffee is available throughout the morning and popcorn in the afternoon. S'mores at the firepit are fun. We particularly enjoyed the resort offered, off-campus show/preview dinner .... a home cooked dinner buffet and entertainment previews .... for only $9.50/person was a bargain. And the complimentary wine and cheese reception included top notch local talent. The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean and all are close to the amenities of the resort. Most of us are concerned about sleep quality so we can report the the bedding was clean, comfy and cozy and the nights quiet. We loved it here, hated to leave, but we'll definitely be back .... lot's more fun shows to see. P.S. Don't miss visiting the College of the Ozarks and dining at it's Keeter Center during your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDFash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 932 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Marriott Vacation Club at Willow Ridge Lodge is very nice. My wife and I found the facilities to be clean, quiet and comfortable. We are not into Vacation Clubs, Time Shares, etc. so we did not get involved in any sales pitches - and nobody cared. The Lodge is convenient to everything. We were not impressed with Branson but we enjoyed our lodgings at Willow Ridge Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Marriott Vacation Club resort quickly became my families favorite place to stay in Branson. They have the best outdoor pool in all of Branson (seasonal so you may want to check dates it's open) and their staff are always friendly and helpful. They are located at the heart of Branson, just off of Green Mountain Drive, but when you are on the property you don't feel like you are in the city. It has lovely landscaping around the whole property and is very well kept. You can tell the employees genuinely care about their work and the guests here. We look forward to many future stays at Marriott's Willow RIdge Lodge!

Room Tip: Be aware there are two different types of one bedroom and two different types of two bedroom units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hicksterholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone wanting to getaway!! It is VERY clean and comfortable. Has a Beautiful pool/hottub area. We can't wait to go back and take our kiddos. They offer TONS of things for kids to do, games, crafts, movies in the mini movie theatre and swimming etc.. If you are looking for a couples getaway or a family getaway this is definetely the place!!

Room Tip: We had a suite and was so exited, it was like a mini apt. It has a full kitchen with everything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week in a studio room. The room was beautifully appointed and had a mini-fridge, sink, microwave and table along with utensils. We ate out each meal but the availability of these amenities would be beneficial for families especially. Our room was cleaned daily which is not listed in the information, so that was nice. The pools were clean and beautiful, even the indoor pool. The exercise room was mostly treadmills and free weights and one other machine, but they were maintained along with the room. There is a game room where we played pool one night and a ping pong table with other board games. The canteen was closed for the season, but really did not affect us. The staff was accommodating.

My only complaint was one of the concierges was a little aloof and kind of talked down our show choices....seemed to me that she was in the wrong line of work. Otherwise, the staff was great and friendly. A maintenance guy told us about a few places to eat and took time to talk to us in general. Overall, we were pleased with staffing, concierge aside. I'd advise to just get your show tickets on your own if you know what you want to see.

We had a few bad storms while there and the power was off for a bit, no big deal and nothing the hotel could do about that! A tree that was blown over was removed quickly. Rain did blow in the corridors and puddled up. It was not removed/mopped up until the next day. Again, not a lot the hotel could do about the weather, but leaving the water standing in the open corridors could have caused an accident. We will stay here again. We took the town tour that the hotel offered and both of us agreed it was $7 well spent.

We are not Marriott club members and were never approached to become one, which was nice. I do favor Marriotts and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came as hotel guests not Marriott time share members. From checkin to checkout the place is exceptional. Every member of the staff has been outstanding. This is one of the best places we have stayed. Ours was a two room suite and was very spacious. Coming to Branson? Stay here! Oh, there was timeshare sales pitch offered, required or given.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artgpo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We reserved a 1-bedroom villa for a 7-night stay at this Branson resort, and we were absolutely delighted; it lived up to and exceeded our expectations on so many levels. We were warmly welcomed on arrival, and provided with helpful information about the resort and the area; and our accommodation was ideal: spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, relaxing, and quiet. We enjoyed being able to relax by the pool on days when the weather was good; and in the surrounding area we found lots to enjoy, including the trails at Table Rock Lake, and shopping at Eureka Springs. An exceptionally enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $107 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing