We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two bedrooms- Great for 2 couples vacationing together!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We brought our friends with us on our trip to Branson and were pleased to have 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms! We could watch TV as couples in our bedrooms or as a group in the living room. We also had a full kitchen in which to store the perishable treasures we captured while on our vacation. What a terrific place- It was clean comfortable and very accomodating!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less 'walking' noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 916 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. There were many activities to attend and they really make you feel at home in their king suite! The large whirpool was perfect for us and we plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The concierge was one of the best I have ever used. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in the area. This location is much more than a hotel, it is a resort. The pool and grounds are spotless. Whether teravelling on business orpleasure, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. The only issue with this hotel was no onsite restaurant. You can order sandwiches by the pool but no formal meals. Still, this is one of ther better hotels in Branson.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a timeshare lodge that Marriott also rents out as a hotel. We had a 1 bedroom villa; spacious and in good shape. Unit had a fully stocked kitchen, 2 TVs, washer and dryer, hairdryer. Grounds were beautiful. Used the pool every day and really enjoyed it. There was a wine and cheese reception for guests as we were arriving, with local entertainment, which was completely unexpected but a nice welcome to the area.

On the negative side, the phones in the unit never operated while we were present. Our basic reaction to this was that it was unsafe, above all. We made note of it to the receptionist shortly after we arrived, (as well as when we left), and the comment was made that there was a "tent" on the premises that was part of the repair and that perhaps the line would be working soon, but it didn't happen. My observation would be that if someone had erected and fenced off a "tent" as part of repair, this was not a short term problem. There was a huge rain and ice storm the second evening we were in Branson, and when we returned that night, no power at all, anywhere at the lodge. We needed to climb stairs up to the 4th floor, since the elevators were inoperable, and find our way around the unit without any light. If we had experienced some sort of emergency, we certainly would have been hard pressed to have requested local assistance. The phones really need to be repaired.

Marriott is usually my first choice in lodging as we travel in the US. But the last 2 we have stayed at have missed the basics-hot water for showers at the Residence in Edina, MN, and phones in Branson. Both were beautiful facilities with disappointing services.

Room Tip: These buildings will have rooms facing parking lots as well as the pool; which will certainly be pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Read the reviews and decided to give this resort a try. Very, very nice, well-kept property. Check-in staff made no effort to persuade me to sit through a timeshare presentation. One-bedroom villa was very well appointed. Nice balcony with room to spread out. Nice kitchen area and comfortable den. King bed was quite comfortable. Well worth the price, given the extra amenities. This may be our new "home" in Branson.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just got back from a nice visit at the Willow Ridge Lodge. We were very pleased with all aspects of the trip. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed the pool area, weight room and played a little Texas Hold em. We were able to see a show while in Branson and we STRONGLY suggest seeing the show SIX. It was fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rich p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is our first time in Branson, so I can't compare this to other hotels in Branson, but we have stayed at 3 separate Marriott Vacation Club resorts so I do have that to compare to. This resort is very nice. It's spacious and comfortable. I can tell this resort is a bit older than the other two we've been to (St. Kitts Beach Club and Harbour Lake in Orlando), but it is still very nice. We have a 2 bedroom with a balcony and it seems they have given us a one bedroom suite that has a connecting door to a one bedroom studio suite (includes small kitchen). I really like this set up, even more so than the other two places we've been because my Mom came with me so she really had her own separate space, with a kitchen. The pool is very nice, but smaller than I anticipated. The website says there are four pools...really it's 2 large pools and 2 kiddie pools. There is a large main pool outside with a hot tub and a fenced in kiddie pool outside, which we were grateful for with a four and one year old. I do wish there was a shade of some sort at the outdoor kiddie pool, as it did get a bit bright and hot for my munchkins. The indoor area is just a large pool with a very small separate kiddie pool and another hot tub. We didn't need to use it, but I appreciate that they have it for the cooler seasons. The lobby and store isn't much to write home about. There are some lincoln logs that entertained my kids during check in, but that's about it. They do have activities for the kids and a small (basically just a slide) playground. I personally think they should move that slide over to the kiddie pool to add shade and a little more entertainment in the water. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed on the fifth floor of the fifth building and had a very nice view. We will certainly be returning to this property in the future. I gave a "lower" score for service, simply because everyone was nice but not overly helpful. We didn't get very many tips when we asked for advice on local activities to do with kids. They just said the "Fish hatchery" and that was it. We discovered the train ride and the boat cruise on our own and basically just went out looking for things to do. They just gave us a map of the area. The resort does not have a restaurant and we did not order room service (not even sure they have it), so I really couldn't give any scores on that. I did, however, see a Jimmy John's delivery directly to the pool and a few pizza deliveries going up the elevator. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel, a Subway across the street, a McDonalds & Walmart just about a mile away and 2 miniature golf courses right by the hotel as well. Lots to do!

Room Tip: If you have babies or toddlers, ask for a complimentary high chair and pack n play. The pack n play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveCaribbean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $109 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing