We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I spent a week in November at this lovely resort. I don't think we would stay any other place if we go back to Branson. It is rustic looking and we had the top floor-5- in building one and liked the location of the room and the resort. It is quiet yet you are very close to restaurants and the shows and Outlet Malls.
The resort rooms and grounds are spotlessly clean. They have various and numerous activities all week catering to all ages. You really won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 910 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a great stay at Willow Ridge lodge! We arrived not expecting what we saw. It was like an apartment complex! The front desk was SOOOO nice and helpful! We got to the room and we were shocked! It was so nice and clean!!! There was a sink, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, dishes and silverware plus much more that you can use to prepare a meal in your room!

the bed was so comfortable! The linens were clean and soft. The bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed! the TV was awesome and there was a DVD player in the room too!

We only stayed 2 nights but would be comfortable staying a longer time!

they gave us a book with lots of stuff to do on the vacation grounds but we didn't have enough time to do anything extra! we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NurseKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Top notch, secluded, beautiful resort with lodge, and, exceptional grounds and pool. Very unique and private.

Room Tip: Very unique and secluded resort in Branson. Beautful lodge, grounds, and accomodations. Top notch st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardenias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We traded into the Branson Marriott WIllow Ridge. The time share is very nice; large kitchens;comfortable living room area; and nice bedrooms. We had a first floor room so easy to walk from the parking lot to our room. It was great having a washer-dryer in the unit.

We enjoyed barbecuing here. It was nice that they both had gas barbecues; as well as charcoal barbecues. Both were high quality barbecues so it was great making meals. Market is about a mile away from the time share.

Pool area and spa area is very nice; we enjoyed the areas. We also liked their club room and the seating areas there; the outside evening fire pit area was also nice.

The Marriott Willow is close to the show areas in Branson. Since the lodging is not directly on a main road, it was quiet as well. (Note: You drive up a short hill from a main road to get to your lodging.). If you do not know the Branson area, be sure to watch for the street addresses and their one sign from the road to find the Marriott or you could easily drive past the entrance drive way. You will not see the buildings for the Marriott directly from the street like you do for most lodging in the Branson area.

This is an excellent property and when we return to the Branson area and want to do the shows will stay here. If you want to focus mostly on lake front activities (boating, etc.), Indian Point is a better location for that.

All in all, a wonderful time once we were checked in. The girl at the check in desk could have been a bit friendlier; but after we got through that; we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 based on TripAdvisor reviews. If you're looking for luxury, this is not it, but it is definitely spacious, clean, and well-maintained. The grounds are pretty and nicely landscaped. Our one-bedroom accommodation had a large balcony plus a huge kitchen and family room area -- very homey with plenty of space to spread out.

Our accommodations were very quiet. Even though it was peak season, we never heard our neighbors. The pool was nicely landscaped and never seemed too crowded, even when there were lots of people there. The concierge was very helpful, daily maid service was excellent, and the location was great.

Two suggestions: Seemed a little pricey for what you get -- we were expecting a little more luxury at this price point. Also, an onsite restaurant would have been nice to avoid having to deal with Branson traffic in the summer, but otherwise a great place to stay when you need a little more room but still want to be in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Just stayed one night in a one bedroom villa. Very clean, Surprisingly spacious with a full kitchen including washer/dryer. Balcony with a view of the Ozark mountains.

Had a great fire at the firepit. Brought our own marshmellows, but when others forgot theirs, staff was very helpful and brought out smores AND hot chocolate.

Watched a movie on the HUGE screen off the lobby and then did the indoor and outdoor hot tubs opened until midnight.

Wished we could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend. Try to take alternative routes from hotel maps as traffic was heavy on 76.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 nights, from October 10th thru the 14th and got a pretty good deal by booking several months in advance. Upon check in we were informed we had to put a 75$ hold on a credit card for in room purchases... Not a big deal but nobody mentioned that at the time of reservation. Our room was very clean and even better than the websites pictures. The only down side we discovered that night. Apparently the walls are very thin and we kept getting awakened by very loud footsteps upstairs ( we were on the third floor) and the sounds of toilet flushing etc. This went on at various times through our stay... And was definatley annoying at times. Also upon checking in we were told the gorgeous outdoor pool would be open until 5pm because temperatures would be warm enough. During our 2nd day it did rain in the morning so the hotel totally closed the pool for the day even though the rain moved out around noon and it was 80 degrees and sunny. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel (unless you are a light sleeper!!)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jcshadoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
865 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $143 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing