We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handsome and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 727 helpful votes
“Handsome and comfortable”
Reviewed December 19, 2010

My platinum Priority Club status was recognized by the front desk and by a room on the top floor (with as good as a view as one can get there), and by some welcome snacks and bottled water. No upgrade to a suite, but I wasn't necessarily expecting that. All of the employees were wearing buttons with Christian messages, but I don't suppose it's common in this part of the country to imagine that a person might not be Christian.
The place is well kept-up, and the rooms comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. There is a bonus sink outside the bathroom--always a big plus if traveling with someone else and you want to shave while the other showers (although I was traveling alone this time). My only minor complaints were that the TV was an old, 20th-century thick TV without HD, and the hot tub was neither working nor was anyone doing any repairs on it during the two days I stayed. Breakfast was the usual HIX fare.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    111
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
237
183
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
xxxx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I thought the nativity in front of the hotel was a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toodlesxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, MO
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel since it was taken over by new owners and new management. It continues to be our favorite of the many hotels to choose from in Branson. This time, took a king-jacuzzi suite, and it was super. Very clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and the jacuzzi in the corner was wonderful after walking about Branson all day. The price of the room was a bargain too! The staff at this hotel continues to be friendly and professional and the breakfast is one of the best included breakfasts we have had at any hotel, and we travel a lot. Keep up the good work folks, and rest assured you have made believers out of us--we won't even look at other places in Branson anymore. Thanks for a job well done!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times the staff has been incredible and the rooms very nice and comfortable. The breakfast is great, too! Will always stay here everytime we go to Branson!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband & I stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. I will start by saying I am very picky about hotels and am disappointed if the room is not great. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic!! We got the Jacuzzi room. It was very, very large room with one part being the bedroom area and another being the living room area. Then, to top it off a very nice two person jacuzzi was in the corner. The room was very updated, nicely decorated, and clean. The separate bathroom had been somewhat updated, but not totally. The service at this hotel was exceptional. They even called our room about an hour after we got there to see if everything was okay and ask if we needed anything.
The rest of the hotel is very nice with a workoout room with new equipment, really nice lobby and nice indoor pool area. They provide a great full breakfast every morning with eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, sausage, pastries, juice, etc. I never have reveiwed a hotel before but I cannot say enough good things about this one. A++++

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travel621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed for three nights celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We had a great room! The service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It was easy to navigate around Branson from the hotel...yet it was not on the main road. It was quiet and we enjoyed our visit. We will stay here again when we return to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We spent three nights here and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is located in a perfect location for navigating Branson. The included breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahorvath01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Property: Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing