We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel had excellent service, a fantastic room, and great breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #32 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel had excellent service, a fantastic room, and great breakfast!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband & I stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. I will start by saying I am very picky about hotels and am disappointed if the room is not great. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic!! We got the Jacuzzi room. It was very, very large room with one part being the bedroom area and another being the living room area. Then, to top it off a very nice two person jacuzzi was in the corner. The room was very updated, nicely decorated, and clean. The separate bathroom had been somewhat updated, but not totally. The service at this hotel was exceptional. They even called our room about an hour after we got there to see if everything was okay and ask if we needed anything.
The rest of the hotel is very nice with a workoout room with new equipment, really nice lobby and nice indoor pool area. They provide a great full breakfast every morning with eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, sausage, pastries, juice, etc. I never have reveiwed a hotel before but I cannot say enough good things about this one. A++++

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travel621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    108
    43
    25
    11
See reviews for
233
178
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed for three nights celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We had a great room! The service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It was easy to navigate around Branson from the hotel...yet it was not on the main road. It was quiet and we enjoyed our visit. We will stay here again when we return to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We spent three nights here and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is located in a perfect location for navigating Branson. The included breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahorvath01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel was beautifully decorated with Christmas decor. It was five minutes from Tanger. Great location near Walmart, McDonalds. Staff was overly nice. My husband needed to send off an important document ASAP. Hotel staff helped him with making copies and directly him to the nearest FedEx. I have stayed at three other hotels in Branson (Hampton Inn, Melody Lane, Best Western Landing) and this hotel has been the best so far. Great price. Nice rooms. Great breakfast buffet and once again great location. This hotel is near the main strip but it is not in a busy location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libra160766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Very friendly people that tried to make our stay a pleasant experience. The rooms were great. The food exceeded our expectations. Overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Service was wonderful. Front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast room personnel were very friendly, accomodating, and concerned. The room was clean and neat and large enough to not feel crowded. It was located close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. There was laundry services for long stays and the pool was newly enclosed. It was decorated beautifully for the holidays. The only bad experience I had was my room located directed above where the buses loaded and unloaded and bus engines are rather noisy. Fortunately it did not last long at a time. I was very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
509 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The location of this hotel is perfect - probably 2-3 blocks from the strip and easy access to an alternate route. we found it very quiet and clean. The romms were not huge, but big enough. Hot breakfast was a plus as well. Will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Property: Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing