We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #37 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We came during the week and several things were down/broken. Pancake maker in the breakfast room, internet etc. Miraculously the day they were booked full (on the weekend) everything was working again. The coffee in the lobby was constantly cold. The Printer didn't work on the computer downstairs. The sink in the room barely drained/drained very slowly. It was a decent place to stay but I am sure you could find better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We appreciate your review !

Your overall satisfaction is our top priority, and it was not hard to see by your comments that we failed to give you the experience you were looking for. Please accept my apologies as we worked hard to get items that were in disrepair back in to proper working order. Sometimes, it takes more time than others and we do the best we can when repairs are in order.

Thank you again for posting your review and with your help, we will do a better job for the next customer that stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 549 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice and has a good sized indoor pool and hot tub which is a must with kids and cool weather. The breakfast has lots of choices which helps with the pocket book and eating out. The room was decent sized and has 2 vanities. The cleanliness wasn't stellar as the carpet didn't look very well vacuumed and the bathroom wasn't spotless either. But with the deal I scored on Priceline I can't complain. If I had paid the $109 a night I would have been more upset with the cleanliness. The room also had an odor. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke, but the hotel is all non-smoking so not sure what it was. Hotel staff offered to put an ionizer in the room for us but we never saw it. Overall I think it was worth the $64 a night I paid. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review of our hotel and facilties. Our staff work hard each day to exceed your expectations and your review validates their effort. We hope you were able to enjoy all our amenities and your entire visit to Branson.

We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights and loved it! We had booked a room with 2 queen beds, (there were 4 of us) and when we checked in we asked about upgrading our room for no charge since the hotel didn't look very busy (it is the off season). Right away the lady said yes and put us on the 5th floor in a penthouse suite. We had the whole 5th floor to ourselves for most of the weekend. The room was really nice and huge!! We had a blast. We enjoyed the hot tub and heated indoor pool also. Everyone that worked there was very accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We are so glad to see you had such a WONDERFUL time during your visit to Branson.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lively and positive review regarding your stay at our hotel. We see that you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities nad we look forward to seeing you again on your next "Girls Trip".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this location for 10 days in December. This was our first trip to Branson, we researched many hotels and decided on this hotel based on several positive reviews and price. We understood that it was located a block off the main drag but figured we wouldn't spend all that much time at the hotel. Our main objective was to take in several of the local shows. We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving as the front desk personnel was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is well maintained and extremely clean. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable .There is a large indoor swimming pool and spa area with lots of seating for guests enjoyment. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast each morning with more than enough offerings to get your day off to a good start. There were several mornings when we were visited by local artists promoting shows which was quite enjoyable. In our many travels we have never met anyone as kind and friendly as "Kathy" who was there each day going above and beyond to keep the breakfast room well supplied and clean. We looked forward to her wonderful friendly smile and kind words each day. We should mention that we were forced to spend more time than expected at the hotel as there were two very bad snow-ice storms that shut roads down while we were visiting and "Kathy" was still available each morning making sure that guests had a hot breakfast ready for them each morning. We would also like to thank Janet in the gift shop who took the time to help us decide on and book the wonderful shows we attended, she was friendly, courteous and a pleasure to deal with. We look forward to visiting again and have told our family and friends about our great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review !! I am so happy to see such a satisfied experience from our guests.

Your comments show that we were able to take great care of you and your family, which is our goal, but more importantly it shows that you had a WONDERFUL experience while visiting Branson! So we hope to see you on a return visit soon.

I also appreciate you taking the time to mention some of our staff members in your review. It is so nice when we get to show them the impact they made on our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here actually a couple years ago while on a road trip with a family member. We were just bumming around and ended up in Branson for a couple nights. As he prefers Holiday Inns, we stayed here. It is a nice place. Very neat and clean. The staff was courteous and great to deal with. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1roadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for such a great review !!!

We sure apprecaite the time you took to post your review and we were happy to see that all your expectations were met and that the facility was clean and our staff was friendly and helpful.

We will share your comments with our staff and please come back and see us again in the future when your travels bring you through Branson again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just checked out on Jan. 2, 2014. The staff are great. Room was very clean and had a heated "indoor" pool and jacuzzi. Front desk and maid service were excellent. Everyone was very kind and could not have done a better job. Hotel is really well located so it's easy to get to all tourist locations. It is very quiet. There is a free computer for internet use and you can also print for free. The is a full American breakfast the comes with your room too. I can not say enough. Will stay here again. I would recommend. Good value for your travel dollar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Looks like you were busy here during your stay...so happy to see guests using all of our wonderful amenities, like our indoor heated pool, fitness center, gameroom, and of course...our fantastic full, hot breakfast.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and also for making the effort to mention how friendly and kind our staff treated you. Come see us again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Reservations thru IHG.com. Upon arrival, desk employee lowered the rate. Received show schedule for the week. Our name was on the lobby welcome board alongside a festive Christmas tree. The hotel was out of complimentary waters for IHG members at check-in, so substituted Dr. Peppers. Our one bedroom suite, separated by double doors, was spacious, clean and quiet, with a beautiful view of snow covered Branson. It included a tiled entryway and kitchen area with full fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, bar area. Living room had flat screen TV, sofa sleeper, two arm chairs. The bed was comfortable with pillow choices. Everything worked. New indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, game room. Guest laundry. In-house reservation -gift shop with local attraction info. Due to prediction of icy weather, we left a day early, with no problem from the hotel. CONS: The toilet was very noisy when flushed. We travel with a fan to minimize noise distractions, but the toilet won out over the fan. Small cubicle shower. Typical breakfast. Served sausage. Prefer bacon. $5 fee if you don't return room key.

Room Tip: Recommend Top Floor 1 Bedroom Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel.

We appreciate all your comments and will share with each department within the hotel. We believe in exceeding your expectations and by the what we all read, it appears we were successful.

It is so nice to see that our guests are happy and take the time to use ALL of our amenities within the hotel as they really do enhance your overall experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 133 in Branson
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $99 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing