We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, One of the best in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #37 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed a few of the hotels in Branson and I must say this HIE location is one of the best. I will probably stay here for my next trip as well. It's perfectly located to get to all the good shows and attractions on Country Blvd (76). Lots of resturaunts and shopping near by.

The breakfast is probably the best free breakfast you're going to get. Anything from bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, pastries and cereals. Its all there. There was never a shortage despite the room being pretty full and items were refilled quickly. (I visited during off-peak, this could be different during peak season)

The rooms are clean, the hotel is updated. LCD TV's, newer carpets etc. No 80's look going on here. The indoor heated pool is pristine. I am not sure I have ever been in water so clear. There are even lift chairs for handicapped guests to use, so they can enjoy the pool and hot tub too. I have never seen that before.

My only complaint is a general one and one that I wish all hotels would do. Please restrict children under 16 from the pool from like 10pm til Midnight..can us adults please have some quiet no splash time. (why a parent would take their young ones down to the pool so late is beyond me..but they do it).

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the 2nd floor, as this is actually ground level and where the pool and everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 549 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I brought a group of senior adults from our church to Branson in December. Our stay at the hotel was a super experience! Mike was extremely helpful in giving suggestions and helping with arrangements as I planned the trip for our group. Every show and restaurant he recommended was excellent. The hotel was great. The rooms were excellent and clean. The breakfast was very good. The location was great! The other staff were friendly and helpful. Our group was very pleased. We will stay there for our next trip as well--group or family!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice stay, clean and good sized room. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was nice with the typical breakfast items and pancake machine. They have a indoor pool and it was very clean. The pool and hot tub maybe needed a little retiling in places but very clean and didn't have the over powering chlorine smell that some indoor pools have. Pool furniture was also very nice and make it comfortable to sit and watch children playing in the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well! We would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room was great. The free breakfast was good. The service was excellent, and pool and whirlpool were clean too. Very pleased with our stay. Mike was very helpful in giving directions as well as obtaining tickets to the shows we wanted to see. We will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here at least a dozen times since Sept '12. The staff is always welcoming and knows you by name. The rooms are well maintained and clean. On one of my visits, I had an unfortunate car wreck. The staff did whatever they could to make me and my friends comfortable and help. The maintenance man, Andrew, even came to the room and took our bags to the car. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. They are THE best hotel in Branson.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Short trip to Branson in Dec 12. Great 3 day stay, hotel clean,quiet,and room comfortable. Great morning breakfast bar, fitness center and pool was excellent. All hotel staff very helpful and courteous. I will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lar1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

nice soft beds, clean rooms, friendly staff! breakfast good and hot. no c/o with hotel. room next to breakfast area but really wasn't that much of an issue. cost was great for holiday inn express rates. the hotel is nice but it isn't a suite room like most holiday inn expresses are now a days. we weren't disappointed for our price however. would recommend you staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimHoustonMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#41 of 133 in Branson
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $99 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing