We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #29 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice stay, clean and good sized room. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was nice with the typical breakfast items and pancake machine. They have a indoor pool and it was very clean. The pool and hot tub maybe needed a little retiling in places but very clean and didn't have the over powering chlorine smell that some indoor pools have. Pool furniture was also very nice and make it comfortable to sit and watch children playing in the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well! We would come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    94
    39
    22
    10
See reviews for
213
158
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room was great. The free breakfast was good. The service was excellent, and pool and whirlpool were clean too. Very pleased with our stay. Mike was very helpful in giving directions as well as obtaining tickets to the shows we wanted to see. We will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
233 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here at least a dozen times since Sept '12. The staff is always welcoming and knows you by name. The rooms are well maintained and clean. On one of my visits, I had an unfortunate car wreck. The staff did whatever they could to make me and my friends comfortable and help. The maintenance man, Andrew, even came to the room and took our bags to the car. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. They are THE best hotel in Branson.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Short trip to Branson in Dec 12. Great 3 day stay, hotel clean,quiet,and room comfortable. Great morning breakfast bar, fitness center and pool was excellent. All hotel staff very helpful and courteous. I will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lar1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston mo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

nice soft beds, clean rooms, friendly staff! breakfast good and hot. no c/o with hotel. room next to breakfast area but really wasn't that much of an issue. cost was great for holiday inn express rates. the hotel is nice but it isn't a suite room like most holiday inn expresses are now a days. we weren't disappointed for our price however. would recommend you staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHoustonMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Let me tell you a little story about this hotel: Wife and I stayed here December 23 & 24 and on the 23rd we noticed a lighted manger scene in the front of the parking lot. It was very nice, but had a serious problem, Joseph & the baby Jesus were lighted, but Mary was dark! As we were checking in, my wife mentioned the dark Mary, to the very helpful girl at the desk. She said, "I'm sorry, I will notify maintainence." I thought that the best they would do is the same as 98% of other hotels would do and have Mary lit up by next Christmas. The very next night when we drove back after eating, to our surprise, there was Mary bold and bright. When we inquired, the lady said that the problem was not only the bulb, but a wiring problem. They fixed it that night.

This is an older, but remodeled HIE. It is very clean and God honoring. If they would be that attentive to a display outside, just think how well they would look after your needs as a guest. Well done managment!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suggsrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! The hotel staff was great, the rooms were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was really good! Mike helped us get tickets to several shows and was always willing to answer any questions we had about shows, dining, etc.! Thanks Holiday Inn for making our Christmas in Branson so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Property: Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing