We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comedy pragram worth seeing!”
Review of Comedy Jamboree

Comedy Jamboree
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.50*
and up
Comedy Jamboree
Ranked #82 of 153 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Attraction details
1 review
“A comedy pragram worth seeing!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very entertaining show worth going to see with the whole family. There's really good singing and dancing, the band members are top notch, and the comedians (especially Apple Jack) are hilarious! My little girl couldn't stop laughing. I highly recommend going for a great time.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    36
    35
    19
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic live comedy and music”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Exceptional! Very personal. Talented entertainment! Highly recommend this show. Love it that the whole group comes down to the audience during the intermission for a meet and greet session!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best live comedy show ever!!! Great music and dancing too!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and our 2 boys (12 and 10) spent the past weekend at the Grand Country and the Comedy Jamboree was one of the many great surprises that we had! Great band, great hosts and outstanding singers and dancers! I highly recommend and we will certainly go there watch the show many other times! Gigi and Laurie are beautiful and talented!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fausto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very entertaining variety show”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Comedy Jamboree has always been a very good variety show. My wife and I both believe this last show was the best ever. The whole audience seemed to have also had the best time. The MC's, Applejack (Shannon Thomason) and Stretch McCord ( Justin Sifford) were terrific together. Then there's the Grand Band and the dancers. They are also terrific. Together, this cast has created a show that gives Branson a good name. People will go home and talk about the good time they had in Branson. We are looking forward to seeing the 2014 show.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was a good family show, our youngest was 14 and he enjoyed it just as much as we adults did. There was singing, dancing , and audience participation and the comedy was good as well. Worth the time to find out about it and worth the money also. We will be going back when we go on vacation again. Good job entertainers, we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedy Jamboree also viewed

 

Been to Comedy Jamboree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing