We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
42
22
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
22
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again front desk ice water breakfast staff waffles queen room hot breakfast indoor pool and hot tub biscuits blow dryer house keeping very nice hotel mini vacation check in was easy quiet location breakfast room nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 86 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Had a great stay here. It was clean, updated and the lobby was beautiful. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. They also did an elegant christmas decor. The breakfast area is too crowded for the number of people being served and the food is average. Would stay here again

Room Tip: The end hall king bed room had a jacuzzi tub and couch. Don't know if all do.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann C, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We understand that during the sold out dates, the breakfast room can be crowded. We are thinking about opening up an overflow room to eliminate this. Come back to see us when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and took our kids with us. We went to silver dollar city as well. Our stay was wonderful. You walk in and it smells so good in the entry and our room was clean. Breakfast was very good. My only personal opinions are 1. The pool was cold 2. Our beds were very hard and could have used more pillows. 3. A little more variety at breakfast. However, I would totally stay here again. It’s very easy to get to anything from the hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank breejosh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann C, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I will make sure your comments are reviewed. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

People were very nice at the front desk and in the breakfast room. Breakfast food was very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Was a little out of the way, but there were several ways to get into the site, from three or four different streets, so access was excellent overall. One thing, there was no after shows ice cream and pie service like in many competing hotels. Not a big deal but it would be nice if this was offered. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nexttime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann C, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you come back to Branson and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Second time to stay at this hotel, last year was the first. This time all rooms were in use, and yet even being on the first floor our room was very quiet. Check in was quick and easy, the staff friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable -- only real complaint would be the small number of electrical outlets. I believe there were only three in the room - one between the beds (lamp & clock), one by the tv & refrigerator, and one by the corner table (lamp & coffee pot). Used the one on the table lamp for my computer. The beds were comfortable and the ac/heater worked fine. The ladies in the breakfast room kept the buffet well stocked.The checkout was also very pleasant. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Off the main drag but centrally located in Branson.

Room Tip: Have stayed on third floor (same floor as breakfast area) and on the first floor - enjoyed both.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seeker1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann C, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you for your loyalty and returning to stay with us while you are in Branson. We are setting up a Loyalty Program so be sure to call in after the first of the year to hear all about it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We have never been able to take a vacation by ourselves with our the kids or grand kids and we decide to make it to Branson... we picked Barrington to stay at least two day... we picked up to leave and move to the new motel(which was a big mistake) I am on oxygen 24/7 and while moving we lost a small piece off it and with out it we would have had to cut our trip short. We called Barrington and spoke with David , we asked him to please back track our steps to see if they could see it laying somewhere and he spoke with house keeping and they FOUND IT!!! We was so grateful that they actually went and looked for us... You saved our special vacation

Room Tip: Excellent Place to stay very spacious rooms quiet place
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CnDRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann C, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and I am glad we were able to locate the piece off your machine. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews