We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely check this place out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Bonney Lake, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely check this place out!”
Reviewed October 16, 2009

From the moment we arrived to when we checked out (Thursday afternoon to Sunday morning), this was a very nice place to stay. The front desk staff was so hospitable, calling soon after we got to our room to make sure it was okay. We were with a tour that was hosted by Gatherings Plus, and they were excellent. They took us to the various shows, helped our seniors get off and on the bus, took us into the theaters the fastest ways, and just took care of us. Back to the hotel: the only complaints I have are that the room doors did not shut on their own. It took a conscious effort to make sure the doors closed and were locked. On Sunday, the elevators were not working properly. With our mother in a wheelchair, that was the only way she could get to the continental breakfast on the 3rd floor, and back down again. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices, but at least when we were there, it was very crowded. It was often hard to find a table to sit at, and waiting in line to get cereal, juice, or make a waffle was normal. One computer in the lobby area was enough to check email quickly. I didn't bring a laptop, but I believe they had free wireless. Many of us were flying out of Springfield and Kansas City, so it was great to have the front desk staff do the check-in and print boarding passes for us. One woman needed more training on how to do that, though... It was a distance to go to the theaters, but I didn't mind being away from the congestion of the main roads. Overall, for the price we paid and for the location, it was a very good deal. I'd go back again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njmackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    130
    50
    27
    14
See reviews for
183
114
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised when staying 3 nights at the Barrington. It has been newly remodeled and has comfortable pillow top beds. The room was clean and the indoor pool was a delight. The continental breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, donuts, toast, cereal, with fruit juice and coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to stay there the next time we visit Branson.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Barrington Hotel far exceeded our expectations! The staff was very nice & helpful. They did an exceptional job remodeling the whole hotel. The location was in close driving distance to everything we wanted to do. We would definately go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingplaces72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Hi, we staying at the great barrington hotel for 2 nights. overall we were happy with our stay.We booked on hotels.com for $47 a night fri-sat stay. Great deal! the hotel is clean and nicely decorated. located just off of 2 of bransons back routes made it very easy to drive places. not in walking distance of bransons main attractions .staff was friendly. the cont breakfast wasnt nothing special and was short 7-9am. who wants to get up and around on a getaway or vaction that early??? donuts,coffee,milk,juice,muffins,biscuts/gravy and cereal. all dirrect from a package! in my opinion. but i figured we saved enough on our room not to worry about the breakfast. our only complaints were the shower head in out bathroom was very low maybe 5ft ?? spraying out about shoulder height you really had to duck to get under it and i am not a tall guy. they also need a curved shower rod to give you more room in shower. one more thing our bathroom didnt have a working heater in it. so was cold getting out of the shower. over all i would stay there again. i hope the staff reads these and makes some improvements on the issues i touched on.They seemed very friendly and wanting to make your stay a good one.I have stayed at many hotels in branson and this one is worth staying at again. have a great trip and enjoy life

  • Liked — price and clean
  • Disliked — shower head height
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flatlandmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65775
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

It was my job to select a hotel and book 5 rooms for this trip. My wife and I had stayed at Barrington two previous times and were very well pleased, so there was no doubts with us. But selecting for others is something else. Everyone was extremely well pleased with the hotel, the breakfast, the price and the location. It is very easy to access the outer roads to any place in Branson or Silver Dollar City. (WE will be back !!). T.C. West Plains MO.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TBC005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Well, my stay at the Barrington was EXCELLENT!! The staff was very helpful and friendly-and we had no problems at all. The pool was very relaxing, as well as the hot tub. The breakfast in the mornings are wonderful also-you have to it! We will be returning guests-that is certain!!

  • Liked — Everything-everything was wonderful!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank k20hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We stayed at the Barrington Hotel from Monday evening August 4 to Friday morning August 8. The hot tub was not working and I reported it the front desk every day. Every person I talked to acted like they were not aware of the situation but said they would let maintenance know. On Wednesday AM, I waited from 8:20 AM to 10:00 AM to talk to a manager to be told they were "in a meeting". I never did get to talk to a manager. The hot tub was still not working when we left. I was very disappointed in my stay there. They do not provide the amenities they advertise nor do they follow through with guests maintenance concerns.

  • Disliked — Did not address my concerns about the hot tub.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank redriderBoonville_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Property: Barrington Hotel & Suites
Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing