We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Barrington Hotel and Suites in Branson, MO is a hidden gem. Don't let it's location fool you, it's a very nice hotel. We reserved our room for two nights through a Silver Dollar City.com vacation package. We planned our getaway last minute and received a great deal. Two nights lodging at the Barrington Hotel, along with Two Days for Price of One Day tickets to Silver Dollar City. The hotel is clean, location is quiet, staff is pleasant, and the breakfast room is amazing. They serve a free hot breakfast buffet, but no hot eggs. This may deter some folks, but the hard boiled eggs are cooked to perfection. The breakfast selection was a nice surprise. They offer biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, fruit, waffles, doughnuts, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, cocoa, and milk. We will definitely stay at the Barrington again when we return to Branson for another fun fillled weekend.
The only thing I could recommend the hotel changing- add some fabric softener to the towels. The sheets were smooth and comfortable, but the towels were a bit scratchy. They were however, very white and looked newer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    125
    43
    26
    14
See reviews for
166
109
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent Halloween in Branson for the Screampark. Found this Hotel by accudent only planned on staying one night but we actually stayed two lovely nights here.Great Breakfast and wonderful staff! Stayed the King Jacuzzi Suite!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumn205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We checked in Wed., the day before Thanksgiving and staying through Sunday. So like 5 days. Everything is great and for the breckfeast, the best we have ever had in any hotel and had the largest variety I have ever seen! Sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, do-nuts, oats, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and much much more. The staff was perfect and very accommodating. The rooms were perfect. Not to small but not large either. Decor was up to date and very clean. If I had to complain about anything it would be about the location, (a little off the beatin path but wasn't so bad after we got used to it.in fact it was better than staying on 76) and the TV channels were strange and they couldn't give us a TV guide to figure out what channel was what. Those would be the biggest complaints!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel off the beaten path. Very clean, reasonably priced. Rooms were great, beds comfortable; had a Nice hot breakfast with fresh fruits. Front desk were great to work with and very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at the Barrington for 4 days with our package through Branson Tourism Center. The location doesn't look like much but once you get inside it's a whole different story. Very clean, great breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything you may need or tips on where to go in Branson. It was great having the Twice Adopted kids serenading us at breakfast.We did not hear the usual hotel noise in our room like doors slamming, toilets flushing, and showers running.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaAnneFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent four nights and was so pleased. The service was excellent, room very clean and the cleaning crew were wonderful. The staff was so accomadating. Everything exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We love staying at the Barrington! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is good. Prices are competitive with other hotels in the area. The location has easy access to anywhere via back roads!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAdlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,274 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Property: Barrington Hotel & Suites
Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing