We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Barrington Hotel and Suites in Branson, MO is a hidden gem. Don't let it's location fool you, it's a very nice hotel. We reserved our room for two nights through a Silver Dollar City.com vacation package. We planned our getaway last minute and received a great deal. Two nights lodging at the Barrington Hotel, along with Two Days for Price of One Day tickets to Silver Dollar City. The hotel is clean, location is quiet, staff is pleasant, and the breakfast room is amazing. They serve a free hot breakfast buffet, but no hot eggs. This may deter some folks, but the hard boiled eggs are cooked to perfection. The breakfast selection was a nice surprise. They offer biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, fruit, waffles, doughnuts, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, cocoa, and milk. We will definitely stay at the Barrington again when we return to Branson for another fun fillled weekend.
The only thing I could recommend the hotel changing- add some fabric softener to the towels. The sheets were smooth and comfortable, but the towels were a bit scratchy. They were however, very white and looked newer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 450 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent Halloween in Branson for the Screampark. Found this Hotel by accudent only planned on staying one night but we actually stayed two lovely nights here.Great Breakfast and wonderful staff! Stayed the King Jacuzzi Suite!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBumn205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We checked in Wed., the day before Thanksgiving and staying through Sunday. So like 5 days. Everything is great and for the breckfeast, the best we have ever had in any hotel and had the largest variety I have ever seen! Sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, do-nuts, oats, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and much much more. The staff was perfect and very accommodating. The rooms were perfect. Not to small but not large either. Decor was up to date and very clean. If I had to complain about anything it would be about the location, (a little off the beatin path but wasn't so bad after we got used to it.in fact it was better than staying on 76) and the TV channels were strange and they couldn't give us a TV guide to figure out what channel was what. Those would be the biggest complaints!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMCC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel off the beaten path. Very clean, reasonably priced. Rooms were great, beds comfortable; had a Nice hot breakfast with fresh fruits. Front desk were great to work with and very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at the Barrington for 4 days with our package through Branson Tourism Center. The location doesn't look like much but once you get inside it's a whole different story. Very clean, great breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything you may need or tips on where to go in Branson. It was great having the Twice Adopted kids serenading us at breakfast.We did not hear the usual hotel noise in our room like doors slamming, toilets flushing, and showers running.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaAnneFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent four nights and was so pleased. The service was excellent, room very clean and the cleaning crew were wonderful. The staff was so accomadating. Everything exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We love staying at the Barrington! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is good. Prices are competitive with other hotels in the area. The location has easy access to anywhere via back roads!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAdlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 133 in Branson
562 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#46 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington Hotel & Suites” lets you enjoy the rare luxury of a peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. The luxury is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby where you’ll find a gorgeous stone fireplace and hardwood floors. Featuring 145 rooms filled with luxurious amenities and incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center, and much more, you might find it difficult to leave! Feeling especially grand? Stay in the presidential suite that comes complete with marble jetted tub, a spacious closet, a granite countertop wet bar, a nice walk-out balcony, and more! Make your Branson stay convenient, quiet, hospitable, and elegant...make ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing