We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barrington Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #45 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Barrington Hotel and Suites in Branson, MO is a hidden gem. Don't let it's location fool you, it's a very nice hotel. We reserved our room for two nights through a Silver Dollar City.com vacation package. We planned our getaway last minute and received a great deal. Two nights lodging at the Barrington Hotel, along with Two Days for Price of One Day tickets to Silver Dollar City. The hotel is clean, location is quiet, staff is pleasant, and the breakfast room is amazing. They serve a free hot breakfast buffet, but no hot eggs. This may deter some folks, but the hard boiled eggs are cooked to perfection. The breakfast selection was a nice surprise. They offer biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, fruit, waffles, doughnuts, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, cocoa, and milk. We will definitely stay at the Barrington again when we return to Branson for another fun fillled weekend.
The only thing I could recommend the hotel changing- add some fabric softener to the towels. The sheets were smooth and comfortable, but the towels were a bit scratchy. They were however, very white and looked newer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    119
    39
    22
    13
See reviews for
152
102
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent Halloween in Branson for the Screampark. Found this Hotel by accudent only planned on staying one night but we actually stayed two lovely nights here.Great Breakfast and wonderful staff! Stayed the King Jacuzzi Suite!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumn205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We checked in Wed., the day before Thanksgiving and staying through Sunday. So like 5 days. Everything is great and for the breckfeast, the best we have ever had in any hotel and had the largest variety I have ever seen! Sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, do-nuts, oats, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and much much more. The staff was perfect and very accommodating. The rooms were perfect. Not to small but not large either. Decor was up to date and very clean. If I had to complain about anything it would be about the location, (a little off the beatin path but wasn't so bad after we got used to it.in fact it was better than staying on 76) and the TV channels were strange and they couldn't give us a TV guide to figure out what channel was what. Those would be the biggest complaints!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel off the beaten path. Very clean, reasonably priced. Rooms were great, beds comfortable; had a Nice hot breakfast with fresh fruits. Front desk were great to work with and very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at the Barrington for 4 days with our package through Branson Tourism Center. The location doesn't look like much but once you get inside it's a whole different story. Very clean, great breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything you may need or tips on where to go in Branson. It was great having the Twice Adopted kids serenading us at breakfast.We did not hear the usual hotel noise in our room like doors slamming, toilets flushing, and showers running.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaAnneFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent four nights and was so pleased. The service was excellent, room very clean and the cleaning crew were wonderful. The staff was so accomadating. Everything exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We love staying at the Barrington! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is good. Prices are competitive with other hotels in the area. The location has easy access to anywhere via back roads!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAdlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#43 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#32 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Property: Barrington Hotel & Suites
Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing