We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. We liked the inside corridors,and the staff were the most helpful of any place we've ever stayed. They offered information about about driving shortcuts after shows and such. They were very friendly too. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. Their were fresh apples in the lobby for the guests every day. It's a little off the "beaten path", but after the first day of finding our way around, it was easy to drive back to the hotel, and we like the "peace and quiet" while on vacation. It's very close to the "Sights" and Sound" theather. Also, there was a very good breakfast with waffles, boiled eggs, sausage, gravy, cereal, pasteries, fresh oranges, juice, etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and fresh with refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TroySunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    130
    49
    27
    14
See reviews for
181
114
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I traveled to Branson with another couple just for a vacation over the Labor Day weekend. We had never been to Branson, Mo, before, so I looked for reviews and availability. I saw a vast majority of positive reviews for the Barrington Inn and decided to choose them for our rooms. We were duly impressed! The hotel seems hidden, but that may be a good thing; I consider the Barrington Inn the best-kept secret in Branson! The hotel interior was clean, modern and bright. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Best of all, the room were clean and the beds were VERY comfy! The halls were quiet at night, even with the large influx of people that were booked there. The continental breakfast was tasty and had a good selection of breakfast items to choose from. Get to the breakfast room early, as it fills up fast. We had a very enjoyable time in Branson- that was helped by the excellent stay at the Barrington Inn. We will definitely pick the Barrington next visit! VET'S NOTE: Ask by phone for the military rate. A real deal!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our first visit to Branson and I was initially concerned about the location, as it is not in the main strip or hotel area. In fact, the area surrounding the hotel was rather quiet, a plus. The location wasn't really a problem as we, and most people I saw, drove everywhere. The drive to the attractions was about 5 mins. We had a standard room, not one of the suites. It included a small refrigerator. The breakfast was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have no real complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtvanness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

After having a horrible experience at another hotel in Branson, we made a last minute reservation at Barrington Hotel. It was a really good price online and had good reviews, so we booked it. It's not right on the strip, which was actually quite nice. Upon arriving, the lobby area was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and served us with a smile. Our room , a double queen, was plenty of room for our family of four. It was very clean and felt new. After we had been there an hour, we got a courtesy call from the front desk asking if we needed anything else for our stay. Awesome service. The breakfast was good, although the dining room was smaller and a little packed. Our daughters also loved the indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again, they have made us fans. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our family visited Barrington for a weekend getaway. It was fantastic. The breakfast here was fabulous! The entire buildings is very modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was great. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vllybll227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at the Barrington since it has been remodeled. We have enjoyed visit/stay at the Barrington. The beds are comfortable, the rooms and hotel are modern and clean. The pool area is also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Barrington Hotel was a great place. It was clean and well kept. The employees were friendly and very helpful. The total service was great. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and fmaily. Thanks for a great experience in Branson.
Becky Moore, Oklahoma

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craftlady011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#42 of 140 in Branson
527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#66 of 140 in Branson
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Property: Barrington Hotel & Suites
Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing