We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we got for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Branson
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What we got for the money”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I will start with the good parts we experienced. The hotel staff were all so very friendly and helpful if we needed them. The bell service was great. We had someone take our luggage up to our room and bring it back down for us so we did not have to carry it ourselves to our vehicle. My son's teddy bear he sleeps with got caught up in the sheets they took to laundry when we realized they quickly found it and brought it back to us. The kids loved the indoor pool and enjoyed swimming in it nightly. The location of the hotel is just minutes away from anything we wanted to do and see and was very clean.

We booked our reservation through hotwire and were excited to get such a great deal on this hotel. But I guess we got what we paid for. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. We were put in a room at the very end of a long hallway that was very small compared to the last time we stayed at the Radisson several years ago. The beds were double/full size beds and were the Sleep Number beds. HORRIBLE!! My husband and I barely fit together on one of the beds, talk about togetherness. Since these were only double beds the sleep number did not adjust for individuals. So we had to lay on the bed together and adjust it so we could sleep semi comfortably. I slept every night with a huge lump in my back from the air in the bed or if we let too much out one of us would end up on the wood when the other one got up. Both of our backs hurt in the mornings. It was worse than sleeping on our queen size air mattress that we use camping. We were in a room that adjoined the next room with a door and we could hear our neighbors all the time. The pool was heated 1/3 of it indoor. It was shallow inside which was great for the kids. Since it was cold outside and 2/3 of the pool was outside we did not go outside to swim, but since the pool is only partially inside the water did not stay warm. Beverages are allowed in the pool area and there is an opening to the bar from the pool area. There were alcoholic beverages around my children while we were there. The people drinking them were well behaved and stayed away from the children in the hot tub most of the time. Parking was difficult at times. We ended up parking in a side lot, not sure it was the hotel's or the restaurant next to the hotel. Oh and the ac/heater would kick on and off frequently and rattled a lot.

When we return to Branson we will probably try to find a different hotel to stay in, my back still hurts while writing this review.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am sorry to hear about your frustrations with your stay with us. That is definitely not what we strive for! When booking through Hotwire or other 3rd party channels, they do not give you the opportunity to select which room type you would like. I understand people use those sites for the value, but overall it is better to use brand sites which offer more options. Only half of our rooms have Sleep Number Beds, the other have Luxury Pillow Top Mattresses. When making reservations we want all of our guests to know what they are booking, and like what they are booking. Our indoor/outdoor pool is a big highlight of our hotel, and offering controlled drink service is just another amenity to make our guests happy. I apologize if you found them to be undesirable. Again I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    407
    214
    102
    57
See reviews for
514
490
26
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is very nice. They have sleep number beds so there is no reason not to get a good nights sleep. The room was really quiet. A little trouble getting the temperature regulated and the bathroom is really small with no exhaust fan so it gets a bit steamy. Great breakfast buffet. All in all it was a great place and we would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there on a bass pro weekend and will not come back. The bed didn't work and room had no fridge or microwave in room you would think it would have for the price you pay. Also another thing it doesn't have a free breakfast. You have to go out to find breakfast. Will not be returning cause we rented extra room so we know how much this cost and we didn't get our money's worth. So don't waste your time or money here not worth it. Not pleased at all an we come to Branson quite a few times a year so we will be finding other places to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Redhead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. I am very sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. We do have refrigerators available upon request for a small fee that we can bring to your room and there is a microwave available at the front desk for your convenience. We are a full service hotel with a restaurant on site so we do not offer a free continental breakfast but because we are a full service hotel we offer other things such as complimentary bell service and a concierge desk that can assist you in making reservations for local shows and attractions. We are here 24 hours a day so if at anytime you are having maintenance issues with your bed or anything else for that matter please don't hesitate to let us know during your stay we are happy to assist you in any way possible. I do hope you will give us a chance again in the future to meet or exceed your expectations. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

No surprises. Isn't that one of the best things you can say about a hotel stay? The room was nicely furnished, adequate in size for the two of us, and everything worked the way it was supposed to. On the fifth floor, it was QUIET. Except when we went to the lobby, we would not have known there were many other visitors - the NAIA Division II basketball tournament was in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We try very hard to keep our standards high and give the guest what they expect time and time again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will become a repeat customer each time your travels bring your to the Branson area. Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Branson Radisson Hotel hosts the Missouri Beta Convention and we stayed for 3 nights. They were all are so organized (I love having the keys all packaged up and ready to go), the staff is always so very friendly (even with 3,000 kids running around), and the group reservations manager was always willing to answer all of my crazy questions (via email) in a timely manner. The bell-man was very fast and helpful and security was always present and patrolling the hallways. I know they worked very hard to get everyone booked and rooms arranged and we very much appreciated that. We had a great time and we will see you next year ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us! We always look forward to the Beta Convention! We appreciate you staying with us and for letting us serve you! We can't wait for next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Earlier this month my husband and I stayed at this hotel for our annual geek convention; Visioncon. It was so much fun. Through the chaos caused by the Con the staff was always polite and courteous. Our room was clean and spacious. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family. I do know if we stay in Branson again it will be at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Padfoot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Visioncon was so much fun!! We appreciate how wonderful all the attendees were, it was an honor to be your host. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

From the moment we got there until the end of our 5 day stay it was fantastic. I'd like to especially thank the servers who were amazing and super friendly. Everyone in the Dining area was so great and I believe our Server "Sandy" was awesome.
Next the Bar area. John Michele was just superb. We are from New Jersey and from talking to him a bit he remember so much about us and the conversations and service was beyond amazing. He made us drinks I'd never had before but i'm definitely hooked and can't wait to find another place that'll make them.

Room Tip: Find John at the bar and let him serve you great drinks with a friendly attitude. If you have a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the review! John Michel and Sandy are definitely two of our all stars! We had such a good time hosting your conference and we will forward to having you all back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
554 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Branson

Property: Radisson Hotel Branson
Address: 120 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Branson, MO Hotel's Ideal Location and Top amenities Relax with upscale accommodations at the Radisson Hotel in Branson, Missouri and enjoy excellent amenities such as an indoor/outdoor pool,whirlpool and Fitness Center. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards. Our hotel's restaurant, Wildwood Bistro, offers local flavors with a bistro twist. Guests can also enjoy our sports bar, the Time Out Sports Lounge. Located near numerous area attractions and theaters, our hotel offers 15,000 square feet of meeting space, making it ideal for events. Allow our warm, friendly staff to welcome you to the Radisson - one of the finest hotels in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Branson
Branson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing