We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Branson
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location and accomodations”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel choice was due to a time share offer to my daughter and son in law. My wife and I booked a corner room to vacation with them and the three grandchildren. Location is excellent to get quickly to the main strip running through Branson or the yellow route. Parking is free even though you might have to park a ways out if returning late after a show. There are other entrances to the hotel. The Sleep Number bed was super comfortable and room was very clean and well kept by our housekeeper. I did notice a bit of a musty smell coming from our air conditioner which seemed to improve. Our daughter's room was extremely musty smelling. Probably due to more showers being taken and the windows in the rooms do not open.
This Radisson did not include enough elevators for it's large size. Many times during the day and evening the elevators were jammed and best and quickest way to get up and down were by the stairs. Pretty frustrating for the families who had strollers or those with disabilities.
The pool was very comfortable for a short dip and hot tub was large enough for several to enjoy. Pool staff stayed busy replacing towels and keeping the area clean.
We'd book here again for the fact that prices are reasonable and location puts you so close to all the Branson attractions.
Check in staff, bellmen, housekeepers, and managers were extremely friendly and helpful. Staff deserves an A+ for their professionalism.

Room Tip: Corner rooms were farthest from the elevators so were more quiet than rooms close to the elevator or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for highlighting our excellent staff and location! I would give our associates an A+ as well! As you also mentioned, we strive to offer the best value in town, and you can continue to count on us as the best place to stay in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    408
    214
    102
    57
See reviews for
515
490
26
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights this week. No serious issues, but nothing spectacular. Upon checking in, the front desk did not offer either a bellman or the use of a cart despite knowing that we were staying multiple nights and had a dog and kennel with us. Wouldn't have been a big deal, but the parking lot is at a pretty steep incline, so we made multiple trips back and forth just to get settled. made for some very weary travelers. We were told on check in that housekeeping would not enter the room with the dog present despite the kennel. This turned out to be completely untrue as hskp did come in each morning while we were out and replace the linens we used, even though there was also a sign that said they would not do this everyday. like i said, no major issues just discrepancies that made staff look silly.

Helpful?
Thank MsLottiDi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about our hotel. I will definitely address these issues with our team and ensure we are being consistent. We pride ourselves in offering the best value in town and want to continue that standard of excellence long into the future. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Piggott
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Let me start by saying the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and our room is very clean. Those are two major things and that's why I gave it three stars instead of one. We booked through price lines name your own price. This is supposed to be a 3.5 star hotel, I'm not sure how they determine the rating, but as far a looks and luxury goes I wouldn't think it would be that high. It's just okay. We've been seeing hotels that look so much nicer here and wishing we would've stayed at one of them! The bathroom is very small (although very clean) the beds are okay, pillows were uncomfortable to me. Constantly here someone running/walking down the hall and voices. we wanted a king but with pricelines name your own price you get what you get and we got a full size double bed room. For a tenth year anniversary trip this kinda....stinks. But that's not the hotels fault, they were willing to give us a king, but they were all booked. We came back to the hotel after a show tonight and the power was off in the whole hotel!! it was totally dark except the lobby no lights in the parking lot even. It had been storming and the electric co were working on it. Its on now, we were thankful we werent in here when it went out! wouldve been scary! we are on the 7th floor, that would be a lot of stairs to go down in the dark! The parking lot is terrible, every time we park its nearly full and we have to park on a VERY steep hill its hard walking down and hard walking up. If plain and simple is okay with you then I guess it's an okay hotel. For the price I was expecting a little more luxury. Last time we came we stayed at the grand plaza hotel which we liked much better. It was as good as this one, but better really because they had a delicious free breakfast with singers walking around singing to everyone. Haha. We will probably stay there again next time. It's cheaper and you get more for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFowler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings and experience. I am glad to hear you found our associates were friendly and our hotel was clean. Those are definitely hallmarks of ours! The thunderstorm definitely caused us headaches and created issues for our guests. We worked with the electric company to get the power restored as quickly as possible. I would recommend booking direct with the hotel in the future, because we have multiple room types with different options like large bathrooms. We have an entire floor of renovated suites that are perfect for special occasions such as anniversaries. If you would be willing to give us another change, I would love to provide you with a complimentary upgrade to one of our finest suites. We would love to have another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWNING
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson because we were dupped into buying a tour at the Big Cedar Lodge, but the hotel turned out to be very nice, the swimming pool was the perfect temperture, and the hotel is very clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was a little cramped, but overall it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famof493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review! I was pleased to hear that your first trip to Branson was enjoyable. You can continue to expect the same great service and cleanliness every time you visit! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, IA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The central location with access to both the yellow route and 76 is nice, but grab your meal out. The service in the bar was extremely slow and we were just there for a beer and nachos. The nachos were chips and ballpark cheese, a big disappointment. Breakfast was a buffet, complimentary because our check-in process took so long, it is was pretty basic with better service. The room was clean and we slept okay in spite of the children running above our heads until 2 a.m. But the best recommendation is to take the elevator, we used the stairs from the main lobby to the bar and the stairs were gross. Not sure they have been vacuumed in a year. The next morning when they cleaned the lobby I thought for sure they would do the stairs, no such luck. Still dirty. We will not stay here next time we are in town, and it a few times a year.

Room Tip: Top floor doesn't allow kids running above you all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamplesEvrythng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do have an excellent location! We greatly appreciate your feedback on how we can improve as well. The stairwell you mentioned is vacuumed at least once per day, but I apologize it wasn't clean when you used it. I am happy to announce this week we have hired an incredible Restaurant Manager, and next week we will be adding a well-known Executive Chef to our team! We will be immediately implements a whole new menu offering some of the best values in town. I do hope you will visit us again so we can earn your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our room was lovely and most importantly... clean ! The staff were all very hospitable and always visible for questions, directions or just a simple cordial greeting. We used a hospitality room for get togethers and a staff member was accessible for whatever we needed. My only negative response would be the AC/ heater units were noisy, blew a lot of air up into drapes & out into room and hard to regulate which made sleeping a bit difficult a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill20112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and cleanliness! Please feel free to let us know while you are here if there is anything (including a noisy AC) that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Double bed room on 3rd floor. Considering this is a 3 star hotel and the price per night I was not overly impressed. The room was clean, so this made me happy. But otherwise a standard size room. With two adults in a double bed the sleep number bad did not work well for us. I would prefer a pillow top or memory foam any night. The bathroom is very small. The bathroom door had wood missing off the bottom and comed seat had plastic peeling off. The flat screen tv is nice. Would stay again but only if the price was right!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I do appreciate you noting our cleanliness, we definitely pride ourselves in that regard! I would like to make you aware we do offer rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses as well. We also offer corner rooms and 3 types of suites with offer an abundance of room to stretch out in! Please let me know when you will be in town next and I will provide you with a complimentary upgrade to one of our newly renovated suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
555 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Branson

Property: Radisson Hotel Branson
Address: 120 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Branson, MO Hotel's Ideal Location and Top amenities Relax with upscale accommodations at the Radisson Hotel in Branson, Missouri and enjoy excellent amenities such as an indoor/outdoor pool,whirlpool and Fitness Center. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards. Our hotel's restaurant, Wildwood Bistro, offers local flavors with a bistro twist. Guests can also enjoy our sports bar, the Time Out Sports Lounge. Located near numerous area attractions and theaters, our hotel offers 15,000 square feet of meeting space, making it ideal for events. Allow our warm, friendly staff to welcome you to the Radisson - one of the finest hotels in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Branson
Branson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing