We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great child and pet-friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Branson
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I traveled with our one year old and our dog, and our three-night hotel stay was great. The front desk and concierge staff were prompt, courteous and friendly. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy, and the rates seemed reasonable ($139 per night and a $30 non-refundable pet fee per visit). The hotel is located just off the 76 strip, but also has a convenient back road exit to avoid the heavy traffic.
We stayed in Room 246, which was a pet-friendly – BONUS!! The room was clean and décor had recently been updated. The bathroom was a little small, but sufficient. The room itself was spacious even with two double beds and a pack ‘n play, which the hotel provided for our little one free of charge. Both double beds were sleep number beds, which we had been looking forward to trying, but we found them to be overrated. They are pretty much a glorified air mattress, whenever one of us rolled over, it was noisy and shook the whole bed. One mattress lost firmness throughout the night and was really noisy whenever we adjusted the number back up. That was really the only down side of our stay because we were not well rested at all.
The pool area, although a little compact, was clean and refreshing. Fresh towels and seating were always available regardless of what time of the day we went for a swim. Our stay included a daily breakfast in the Wildwood Bistro Restaurant within the hotel. The food was warm and tasty and there was a large variety available: scrambled eggs, diced potatoes, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, grits, French toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, bagels, coffee, and juice. Greg, the restaurant manager, was fabulous! We looked forward to chatting with him every morning. He was attentive and really worked hard to keep the place clean and keep the guests happy.
The only other item that travelers should be aware of is the steepness of the parking lot and the pet area, which may be problematic for those that have mobility issues. We will definitely be staying here again when traveling in the area, and highly recommend the Radisson to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooreFamilyPhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room, our perfect location, and got to know Greg in the restaurant. He is amazing and is just one of the many fine associates we have here ready to cater to your every need. We appreciate your business and look foreward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,540 - 1,546 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here as a result of naively signing up for a time shares presentation, and although we had no choice in where we stayed for the duration of the trip, we thought that the Radisson would be a promising place to stay. Boy, were we wrong. Upon arriving, we discovered that the parking was inadequate in the front, near the obvious entrance. We of course, parked in the rear lot, where it was like a centipede layout on an incline. After we had our kids and some of our luggage unloaded, we were juggling everything, scanning for a nearby entrance. None were obvious, other than an awning that points you into the restaurant. We weren't sure if this went directly into the restaurant, and didn't want to shuffle through everyone eating to get to our room. So we went uphill, and all the way around to the front entrance, all the while struggling to get the children and our belongings to the room. We entered the hotel, where we soon discovered that the ceilings were extremely short, the hallways suffocatingly hot, and the elevators mercilessly slow. I stayed in the room with our 3 children, and being pregnant, it was difficult to walk that far with that much to the 7th floor multiple times. My husband made several more trips, since we also had to get our coolers...the rooms had no microwaves and no refrigerators. He did start using the rear entrance, as it led patrons past the restaurant and not through it, although after hiking up several wide, steep stairs, you must walk through smoke clouds as this is where all of the smoking guests hang out. After many trips, a custodian/maintenance man for the hotel asked my husband if he was aware of a bell-hop service, which apparently would've been free. During our entire stay, the desk never mentioned such a service, nor were there ever any employees near the entrances to offer such. The bathroom was claustrophobically small, the sink had mold in the overflow drain, there was hair in the bathtub. The washcloths had stains on them! The sleep number beds were a joke, totally uncomfortable, when anyone barely moves on it the other person is bouncing all over the place. The curtains didn't close, only the sheer curtains covering the window for light blockage/privacy. The carpet near the bed had suspicious and disgusting dried liquid on it?! The swimming pool is ridiculously small, and filthy. Weird grime and hair, et cetera floating around in it. We didn't even bother with the restaurant, outside of ordering a pizza the first of the two nights we stayed. We discovered after we had already tipped the delivery person (an employee from the hotel restaurant) that they were happy to take our cash tip on top of 18% gratuity they had already added to the bill. We received a promotional code to be able to stay an extra night for free. The morning of the presentation we were required to attend, we finally discovered why we were all getting sick...MOLD, MOLD, and more MOLD....caked inside of the air conditioning unit. We opted to tough it out only as long as we had to, and decided we would rather pay another hotel to stay there our extra night, instead of staying at this Radisson for free.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momof4_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

I must apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Clearly we fell short, and I express my sincere apologies. These issues I assure you are very rare, as our facilities and staff are the best in town. I would like to invite you to come and stay again complimentary so we can show you our normal, exceptional level of service and class. Please contact myself directly to make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Branson close to all the attractions. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and plesant on all occassions.
We were there for a veterans' reunion and every kindness was extended.

Room Tip: We like the side of the building toward Lake Tannycomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and thank you for your military service!! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and getting to know you. We are looking forward to hosting your next reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a great experience with Radisson in Branson. Staff was amazing! Someone even made sure my son with gluten issues was provided with oatmeal or grits each morning since he could not have the pastries on the complimentary breakfast. Greg, one of the morning servers, was super nice to our son as well as our entire family. Everyone we came across on the elevators, in the halls, etc...was pleasant and friendly. The room was really clean. The space was very sufficient as well. We even enjoyed the brands of soap, etc...more than other hotels. The pool was small and quite crowded when we were using it though. It would be nice if the beds were queen instead of full, but they were really comfy! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay with the Radisson.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Greg is one of our many fine associates we have here and all of us strive to make every guest happy! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My kids and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is in a great location on the main tourist street in Branson. The pool could be a bit larger, but we still had a great time swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write a review. We do have the best location in town with the best amenities as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Radisson Hotel Branson. From the time we check in to the time we checked out we experienced great customer service from every employee including the support staff. Everywhere we went we were greeted by friendly employees who were eager to help when we needed them.

The breakfast was not free however, it was affordable (IHOP or Waffle House prices) and very delicious. We also had dinner there on Saturday which was pretty good. We were the only people in the restaurant. I was really impressed that the server made every effort to make us feel welcome. We came in a little after 7. We were in a hurry to see the Chinese Acrobats show at 8pm. The meal was perfectly timed and delicious. Thanks to the speediness of the server and the kitchen staff we were able to make the show on time. Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review and for choosing to stay with us! I was thrilled to see how much you enjoy your stay. I believe we have the friendliest staff in town because they genuinely care about each guest, and it shows! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff, including our restaurant associates who took such good care of you! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed here 7/16-7/18. There were 5 of us packed into a room with 2 double beds. I'll list the good with the bad:

The hotel looks nice and was reasonably clean. The front desk staff was ok and the bartender was great. The pool stays open late and there was access to the bar without having to leave the pool area. Towels were also plentiful there. The location was good and here was plenty of parking at the hotel.

Now for the bad. The rooms were quite small. There was very little storage room, no safe, and no fridge. The beds are small and although they are supposed to be adjustable for different comfort levels, they really aren't. The bathroom is EXTREMELY small and nearly unfunctionable. You have to straddle the toilet just to shut the door! Very cramped and poorly designed. At one point we lost power to our room. The maintenance man said that the breaker had tripped most likely because there had been 2 hair dryers going at the same time along with the tv. Really?? The ice machine on the sixth floor was broken. For the size of the hotel the pool was quite small. It quickly became very crowded in the evening hours.

Overall the bad outweighed the good during our stay. I would not recommend this hotel over the numerous other options throughout the city.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank strick1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feelings. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We would love to have you change your mind and stay with us again, and if so I would love to upgrade you to a suite. Our suites have been recently remodeled and are not only very spacious, but have incredible views as well! We would love to have you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
17.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Branson

Address: 120 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Branson, MO Hotel's Ideal Location and Top amenities Relax with upscale accommodations at the Radisson Hotel in Branson, Missouri and enjoy excellent amenities such as an indoor/outdoor pool,whirlpool and Fitness Center. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards. Our hotel's restaurant, Wildwood Bistro, offers local flavors with a bistro twist. Guests can also enjoy our sports bar, the Time Out Sports Lounge. Located near numerous area attractions and theaters, our hotel offers 15,000 square feet of meeting space, making it ideal for events. Allow our warm, friendly staff to welcome you to the Radisson - one of the finest hotels in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Branson
Branson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing