We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branson Victorian Inn
Ranked #85 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't stay here again.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The price was great but made us remember the saying, " you get what you pay for". room appeared adequate, came in late and didnt pay alot of attention. Asked for an iron and ironing board, got the iron but they didnt have a board. ironed on the dresser top. no refrigerator, no microwave. Did have a small coffee maker. Had trouble closing the door and werent sure it locked. In the morning went in to take a shower and there was no knob to adjust the water temp! fortunately it was warm! Informed the desk of the faucet and they came in while we were gone to replace it. Water was COLD and unable to change it! When we came back to our room the door was open! It hadnt locked after they came in to change repair the shower! Good location but wont be staying here again.

Room Tip: Always check the room before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deanna Langston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    6
    6
    10
See reviews for
33
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This property is dirty & has roaches. I was awoken with one on my nightstand staring at me at 6:30 a.m. I killed 5 roaches thereafter. The sheets & pillows were dirty, stained & smelled. I did not sleep well & the beds were very uncomfortable & smelly! The paint on the walls was peeling & just rundown with very outdated rooms in general. The swimming pool was not open. It was empty with no water, in disrepair with a tarp partially covering it. Did I mention roaches?! Overpriced for $40.00 & I had to leave the room once I noticed the roaches due to my skin crawling. I notified the owners of the motel & they acted surprised when I told them they have bugs, I doubt they didn't already know that. They have a sign on the door that says NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN so I'm certain they have had complaints before. You certainly won't be alone in your room with this roach motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McTravelDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We arrived late after a day at Silver Dollar City and were given the last 2 available rooms. Both were fitting and everything worked. The price for what we received seemed low but after all we spent at SDC, we were happy to get a break. If you get a chance to stay at this place, jump before all the rooms fill up. It is also right across from White Water so if you are coming in the summer, it is within walking distance.

Room Tip: I can only speak about the 2 rooms we got but for the price they were better than what you would exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

we stayed here at the last minute. passing through. We liked it. Nice customer service. room was very clean, quiet, nice location. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polarbearWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA, KS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

First time staying here, right on HWY 76. Nice people and very comfortable rooms. No major complaints as they are in the process of renovating and updating. We'll stay there again as it was in a great location and very reasonably priced. We felt quite comfortable and safe staying there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSMOFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#86 of 140 in Branson
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 140 in Branson
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#116 of 140 in Branson
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#109 of 140 in Branson
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#48 of 140 in Branson
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#57 of 140 in Branson
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Victorian Inn

Property: Branson Victorian Inn
Address: 3500 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3547
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Victorian Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations -we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Victorian Inn welcomes our newest neighbor next door-CiCi's Pizza & Family Fun Center. Branson Victorian Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and right on the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure. Branson Victorian Inn offers our Guests a feel of Victorian days past, with muted tones and earthly pastels. There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Victorian Inn. Completely Remodeled with fresh paint, new carpet and new comfortable Mattresses to insure a well rested night's sleep, Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and 70 cable channels with Flat Panel TVs are offered for your entertainment. A coffee-tea maker is provided. The private bathroom has a shower-tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries, and a makeup-shaving mirror. Microwave,Refrigerator, complimentary newspapers, and a wake-up call service are among the conveniences offered. Room Rate includes Breakfast and is based upon 2 Adults. Each additional Adult may stay for an additional $5.00 a night. Children age 12 and under stay at no additional charge. 1 King Bed rooms can hold a maximum of 3 individuals while 2 Queen Bed rooms can hold a maximum of 6 individuals. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Victorian Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Victorian Inn: Across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre, The Mickey Gilley Theatre & The Dutton Theater. In walking distance of Branson Victorian Inn you will also find The Jim Stafford Theater, White Water(also across the street!), the newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...all will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Victorian Inn including Golden Corral(Buffet), Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Florentina's(Italian) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Branson Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing