We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Home”
Review of Lazy Valley Resort

Lazy Valley Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazy Valley Resort
Ranked #97 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My goodness who ever wrote that last review (White Trash Hotel) must have stayed somewhere else! Not the Lazy Valley we have come to love. This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed! My husband and I were appalled at this review, especially since it isn't true at all. Kristy is delightful, and through the years she has checked us in, and we've watch her clean rooms, scrub out bathrooms, wash floors and run to get visitors everything they needed from fishing gear to bait. We have never seen a cockroach, ant or any bugs...... Lazy Valley is a a home away from home, a quiet place to relax and we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can get a room along the lake, the view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaleigh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you want a 5 star motel, this is not it. If you want a clean, comfortable room with a kitchenette with a reasonable price then this is your place. Nice to come here to relax and get away from the real world for a few days. The loudest noise you will hear is a boat going up or down the lake. Pool is small but nice. Grounds are immaculately groomed and taken care of. Friendly owners and very accommodating..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtipton417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If you're looking for a nice quiet, clean place with everything but the food at a value price.....this is it! Me and my buddy went down to Taneycomo to trout fish....Lazy Valley was perfect for what we needed even a kitchen with everything but the food, frig, micro stove, all the cooking utensils. Best bang for the buck here!!
Christie is awesome! I will be going back for sure.
My review is based on price, atmosphere, comfort and cleanliness.

Garry in St. Louis

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just returned from Branson, Missouri. The cabins at Lazy Valley are very convenient for the fishermen in your family. However, the cabins are definitely needing to be brought into the 2000's. I felt as if I stepped back into the 70's. For the price that we paid for the rooms, I was expecting a great deal more. These cabins were VERY small to say the least. There was absolutely no counter space to speak of. The stove was an absolute joke! The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in!

For the first two nights of our vacation, we stayed at a condo for the very same price and were super pleased for the deal we received!

I would not recommend Lazy Valley Resort for anyone and will not ever stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have stayed at Lazy Valey for several years and have never been disappointed in our stay. If you are looking for glamor this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place that is clean and friendly where you feel welcome as guests this is the place. The pool has always been clean, the depths are just right for small children. The fishing is good for those who wish to do that or if you just want to sit on the dock in the morning enjoying a cup of coffee it doesn't get any better. Did I mention that the cabins have kitchenettes if you care to save some on eating out and avoid the crowds, grills are available to cook out if you like. The resort is off the busy highway 76, less traffic and much quieter and it is convienent to all of the attractions. You will not be disappointed if you choose Lazy Valley.

Nick Wadman
Cherryvale, Ks

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

You will Love staying here it is located right next to Lake Taneycomo. Where the Trout are biting, all you do is walk down the dock on the property and throw in a line or two and start catching those Trout’s. Besides that the people who run it is a Family owned Business. They make you feel at home as though you have known them for years. The atmosphere is very quiet as well as the cabins are furnished for everything a kitchen for cooking, air conditioning in the summer or in the winter heat. If you like to fish you can fish all year through. Or if you just want to get away from it all this is a place to Relax at and it’s only 5 minutes from the main Strip. Love, Love, Love this place I could go on and on. Thank you for making our vacation a place to always remember.

Room Tip: They have rooms with Lakeview scenery if you like to overlook the Lake :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've stayed here before, but they're always friendly at the front desk and easy to work with. This isn't the Taj Mahal, but you get what you pay for, and they're always workable on short notice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPTinKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
0.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
2.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#87 of 133 in Branson
200 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#14 of 133 in Branson
749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suites at Fall Creek
Suites at Fall Creek
#67 of 133 in Branson
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Valley Resort

Address: 285 River Ln, Branson, MO 65616-8648
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Valley is a wholesome, family resort that appeals to both the young and the young at heart. If you're excited about fishing, no matter what time of year it is, you'll get excited about Lazy Valley Resort. We are only 5 minutes from the music shows and easy access to all major attractions of Branson. Beautiful park like surroundings in our secluded valley, a relaxed atmosphere and hosts who really care, are the things that make a memorable vacation. If you've stayed with us before, please come again...if you haven't, we wish you would. We'll both be glad you did! Our accommodations are varied and always immaculate. Some units have patio doors and decks overlooking Lake Taneycomo. We accommodate from one person to groups. Fully equipped kitchens, air conditioned and heated, color cable TV, barbecue grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing