We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful dining experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shogun Japanese Steak & Sushi

Shogun Japanese Steak & Sushi
Ranked #93 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We live in Branson but this was our first time to eat here. We thoroughly enjoyed the food cooked on the Hibachi but especially enjoyed the specialty sushi. We will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueSmithJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    57
    30
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
320 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“You will feel loved from the get go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place has a very welcome feeling when you first enter the door. The staff is so friendly and inviting.
The food is wonderful, the wait staff very attentive.
We all enjoyed our sushi very much and we also had a visit from the owner Roy.
From the moment I met Roy I knew where the friendliness comes from, right from the top.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“birthday dinner for the wife”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

shogun is a place we revisited from past years being in branson , service was very good anna did a great job keeping up with all of us , the sushi that i ordered was the best philly roll i have eaten , and i am a bit picky , but the miso soup isnt miso at all not even close , no big deal tho , the food was good and the enertainment was good with how the kept us going all the wile cooking our food , 1 thing to mention , they are getting very pricy with there menu about 7 $ pp higher than anywhere else i have eating that similar , over all i give them a C plus ,,, not bad

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyjim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Great, Atmosphere Great, But the People are Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We're Branson locals and so we don't have a "on vacation" budget. Shogun at the Falls is hands down the best Japanese Hibachi in the area AND we really enjoy that they have a side that is regular seating and not the gill (sometime we can do without the show :-)

We've eaten there many times and every time it's been very good with great service and great friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOneill_Branson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
754 reviews
541 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Best Hibachi @ Lunch Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We found that visiting at Lunch Hour (before 2 pm) was a very good deal for the pocket book. We typically eat at the hot grill where the food is prepared before you. We had a spectacular experience. The chef put a lot of flammable liquid on the grill and the flame went up the vent and was a great light show. I had shrimp and my wife had steak and chicken. All dishes come with rice and veggies cooked in front of you. Recommend this dining experience that you'd pay at least double anyplace else and the quality is A1.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Steak & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Shogun Japanese Steak & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing