We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than before....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Level 2 Steakhouse

Level 2 Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Level 2 Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Much better than before....”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went back to Level 2 recently and found it had improved nicely. Many items I found from my first visit were taken care of(knife selection etc.); had a nice steak cook to specification and served well by good wait staff, always a tough spot due to Branson's available work force.. Appetizers were a little weak but overall a pleasant visit and a much better value than some newer entrees on the dinning scene in Branson, like Table22.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan R, Manager at Level 2 Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the positive and constructive feedback. We strive to improve our operation on a daily basis. I am very pleased that we provided you with great service and food.

Sincerely,

Nathan A. Read CEC CCA
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    63
    25
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was good but I have had better. My wife had the special and she was impressed. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was clean.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BradC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan R, Manager at Level 2 Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Level 2. We value all of our guests and appreciate the feedback. I would be very interested to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at 417.243.3440.

Thanks again,

Nathan A. Read CEC CCA
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Fine Dining in Branson"”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The food was fantastic, the service was extremely attentive and the atmosphere is upscale. It is worth the price that you pay for the quality received.. Our appetizer of ahi tuna was served on a lighted salt block (see picture on the website). Excellent presentation! My husband and I both had fish; I had the salmon and my hubby had the swordfish; the salmon melts in your mouth. For dessert we shared the chocolate cake............to die for. It was the biggest piece of cake I have ever been served.........all 7 layers of it. And yes, we took most of it home in a box and had dessert for the rest of the week.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan R, Manager at Level 2 Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to offer the freshest seafood in Southwest Missouri. Our tuna is presented on a himalayan salt block, and the chefs do an excellent job with the presentation. I will pass your compliments on to our chefs and staff.

Nathan A. Read CEC CCA
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
358 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best Quality Restaurant in Branson!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the type of restaurant that you go to if you want to have an amazing dinner. Yes, it is expensive, but worth every penny if you want top quality meal, services, and experience. It's unlikely that you will be able to dine here for less than $100 for two people. In my opinion it is the "best" restaurant in Branson. If you are on a budget you will want to skip this place because nothing about it is cheap. If you have a special occasion to celebrate this is a great choice!

The Ahi Tuna appetizer is amazing! Some of the best tuna I've ever had. The Wagyu steak is AMAZING! One of the best steaks in the entire country. The service and staff are very friendly and helpful. I've ate here a few times and I've never had a meal or service that wasn't up to par.

They have a wonderful knife presentation where they let you pick what type of steak knife you would like to use. After you have dined there 5 times they will engrave your name on your very own knife.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan R, Manager at Level 2 Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We agree with you and appreciate your support. I will pass on your praise to the rest of our team.

Sincerely,

Nathan A. Read CEC CCA

Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything about this is great!!! The service is wonderful the food is to die for and the atmosphere is so romantic and yet so different from any place in Branson or Springfield!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan R, Manager at Level 2 Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback.

I am very pleased that you enjoy L2. Come and see us again soon.

Take Care,

Nate Read CEC CCA
Director Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Level 2 Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Level 2 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing