We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belated Valentine's Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Level 2 Steakhouse

Level 2 Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Level 2 Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Belated Valentine's Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I live in the Kansas City metro and have experience at comparable venues in the city. This was a fabulous upscale steakhouse experience. It was everything we wanted for a special occasion date, and more. Excellent service, perfectly cooked and seasoned food, nice wine list, good atmosphere. Level 2 is definitely worth a visit! We will be back when we are in town the next time. You won't be disappointed here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    62
    24
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise,....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I researched steakhouses in Branson, and decided upon this one. We live in the area, and Branson is our date night destination. Level 2 Steakhouse was what we expected from a Hilton Property. I had Ahi Tuna to start,( serving on block of pink salt is clever, and sauces good) My husband had shrimp and both were 5/5. We usually have the Iceburg Wedge with blue cheese anywhere we go to compare. Ours did not disappoint, but mine was a bit too large, but will still give 5/5. We both had steaks ( petite filet, and ribeye). PERFECTION!! We are beef snobs, and we don't want ours smothered in anything. We just want a tender cut of beef and one which will make us want another. These were just seasoned perfectly, and cooked perfectly. Our sides were good, and very tasty. We were very satisfied with service, wait staff and ambiance. The only thing we both commented on, and what was a bit annoying was the music. Techno-jazz?? I kept thinking a disco ball would pop out of the ceiling. Please, if Dean Martin, and Sammy Davis are in candid photos on the wall...don't play techno music.....the music playing should not be what we talk about on the way home....so this was where the deficit was for tonight.
As I am not one to be horribly picky....either the music was too loud, or just not right for the setting. We both wondered what Conrad Hilton would have thought of the choice music?

We travel nationwide, and always looking for a perfect steak....and great dining....Level 2 will be at the top of the list for our local date nights in the future.

Price point was what we expected.....so no shock here....it was worth the money....just tweak the music in my very humble opinion. :).

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Armymommax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good For A Special Occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice, upscale atmosphere, ala carte steakhouse. We had the calamari for an appetizer. It was good but the sauce they served with it was quite bland. Tasted like thousand island dressing. We had the rib eye and lobster for our entrees and both were very good. Side items are large portions usually for 4 people but they have a 3 items for $18 offering that are portions for 2. We had the creamed spinach, broccolini, and noodles with cheese. All were very good. The 'by the glass' wine offerings were reasonably priced for a steakhouse. We'd go back again for a special occasion.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50StateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Perhaps the best service we have ever had at any restaurant anywhere, ultra-attentive without being invasive. The food however was somewhat pedestrian. Overall lacking in seasoning and flair. Onion rings were well prepared but bland. The steaks were excellent cuts of meat and cooked just right but also lacked seasoning & the creme brule was average I'd go again ust for the service. As an aside the lighting was virtually non-existent and coupled with a dark decor the overall feeling bordered on gothic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Branson steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pretty nice place for Branson. Had the pork chop and wife had the filet and both were delicious. Service was excellent! Presentation was just above average.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlmorris15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Level 2 Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Level 2 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing