We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Nice.”
Review of Old Chicago - CLOSED

Old Chicago
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place located at Branson Landing. Sit on the patio and view the lake or have a drink at the bar. Huge portions are served. Order your pizza in thick or thin. Huge selection of beers and a short wine list. Just a good time with good food and surrounded by shopping.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn51547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    69
    53
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great bartenders! We only had an appetizer but it was awesome! Very reasonable priced! Close to Hilton!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kkt5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved my sandwich! The atmosphere was pleasant and nice! Drinks were delicious!!! Great location by the way! The menu has lots of items in it and everybody will find what he/she likes!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gds134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our family has eaten at Old Chicago in Branson multiple times while we vacation there. We always have GREAT service, and the food is always WONDERFUL. It has a great atmosphere, being at the Landing and right on Lake Taneycomo. We eat there every trip. Family friendly and affordable!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food, great location.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good food ! My wife is picky about her pasta and she loved theirs. I had the fish meal. Very tasty. Wasn't very busy being a Thursday late afternoon, which was even better. Very friendly staff that even helped us out with a couple of places that we wanted to go. Great ambience, being right next to the water. Very good food, very fair price. Will definitely go back when we return in the fall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing