We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a family!”

The Dutton Family Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.00*
and up
The Dutton Family Theater
Ranked #7 of 169 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dutton family puts on a musical extravaganza featuring everything from Bluegrass and gospel to country and rock 'n roll.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a family!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been going to the Dutton's show for years. They change the show every year so it's always fresh and new. While the show mainly includes Sheila and Dean Dutton's grown children, many Dutton grandchildren (and there are a lot!) are in the show but they are in it because they are talented and not because they are cute. They hold their own! I wouldn't plan a trip to Branson without going the the Dutton show!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBMMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    889
    120
    38
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FAMILY LOVED IT!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I got tickets for my wife's grandma and grandpa to go see this show because they were kinda having a not-so-good trip to Branson so far. They had problems with the hotel and other stuff. Phyllis her grandma called me after the show and thank me so much and said that was the highlight of their Branson trip! She said the Dutton family was amazing and they had a wonderful time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
753 reviews
201 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Entertainment Plus”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

In June 2013 I visited this theater and was thoroughly entertained by the Dutton Family. Things started off a little shaky - the drummer was late and things seemed a little amateurish. Then everyone found their groove and the rest of the show was amazing. Such a talented family - a full age range. It really was an evening of entertainment plus.
Be sure to stop in at Abby's Tourist Trap beside the theatre and get a dish of ice cream for only $1.00. Delicious! This spot is part of the Dutton complex and operated by Abigail Dutton, the youngest daughter of The Duttons.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy,tx
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a talented family and show for all ages.The violin playing is amazing especially where they line up and bow the the others violin.The fudge they sell in the lobby is so good.A really good time and I have seen them many times over the years.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gregg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family entertainment”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Amazing family of entertainers who sing and play almost every instrument you can name. Even the little ones in the family play the violins, guitars and sing. They are a delight to watch and listen to. It is so much fun to watch them switch instruments with each other and keep on playing without missing a beat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank coteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dutton Family Theater also viewed

 

Been to The Dutton Family Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing