We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Theatre and good shows”

King's Castle Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.00*
and up
Christmas Wonderland
More Info
$39.00*
and up
New Jersey Nights
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Puttin' on the Ritz Musical Production in Branson
Ranked #47 of 154 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The award winning shows at the King's Castle Theatre are produced and created by David King who is one of England's most respected international producers. David is responsible for the world wide smash hit "Spirit of the Dance" as well as many other famous shows. At any one time, up to 20 of David's productions are touring the world, including resident productions in Myrtle Beach, Las Vegas, New York, and more. Branson is honoured to play host to David King's superb productions.
Useful Information: Stroller parking
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Theatre and good shows”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed the shows at this theatre. They are all high energy shows and a great production. The singers are good and the shows keep you entertained. We were smiling the whole time. You should enjoy the shows.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    98
    59
    34
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dancing Queen was good, not great.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Dancing Queen had some very talented singers & dancers. It is unfortunate not all were talented. They could have easily dismissed one of the dancers & the show would be immediately improved.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Applelooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New Jersey Nights, Hooray For Hollywood, Dancing Queen and 12 Irish Tenors!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

WOW 100 times over! The first night, Sept 15th we went to see New Jersey Nights and I'm so glad we did! They were awesome. Singing songs from Frankie Valli and the 4 seasons. They also threw in a few other songs. If you are not a Frankie Valli fan, you will be after this show. Loved it. Sept 16th was Hooray for Hollywood!! Another great show with dancing singing songs from movies and broadway. Sept 17 we saw Dancing Queen the songs of ABBA and they also sang other 70's songs!! Great singers and dancers. The male singers from the first three shows are some of the Irish Tenors!! Then Sept 18 we saw the 12 Irish Tenors! Wow! 12 Amazing Voices!! They have an awesome show. Any show at this theatre is well worth the money!! I'll be ready to visit this theatre again next year. It would bother us to see any of these shows twice in one week!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Jersey Nights”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The male quartet performs a reasonable rendition of hit songs of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons. I felt they relied too much on exaggerated falsetto passages, an opinion not shared by my travel companions. The dance routines were performed well but routine and uninspired. The real gem(s) of the show were the ladies singing girl group hits from the 60’s. Overall a show worth seeing when in Branson.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimD116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hurray for Hollywood not up to par for this theater”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were very sorry to be disappointed by this show as we have usually enjoyed the singing and dancing of the shows offered here.
We found it to be lacking and felt that the rest of the small audience felt the same way as the emcee was trying to badger them into a more energetic response--to the point of being rude.
I am also tired of this theater making fun of the group Village People. This is the second show in which I have experienced this. It comes across as very rude and judgemental of a group of people.
The singing was OK, the dancing was better than that, the humor was almost nonexistent, the costumes were great-- but there are much better song and dance type variety shows which I would recommend in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melaney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Castle Theatre also viewed

 

Been to King's Castle Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing