We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Typical Branson motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Willow Tree Inn
Ranked #83 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical Branson motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying here, and from first glance, I felt like I was stepping back into the 60s. The staff is friendly though. The room is just a room. It's clean but kinda old, which really is no problem. It's easy to get in and out of. The rooms are big and it's pretty cheap to stay here. It wouldn't be my first choice, but if I need to find a place to stay and my usual motel isn't open, I'd gladly stay here. All in all, I'm surprising pleased!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahNana135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S. W. MO, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Being locals, we often come to Branson for weekend stays and Willow Tree Inn has become our our preference for the past three years. Excellent value for a clean basic motel room w/breakfast included. Once you learn Branson's traffic "opportunities" by utilizing routes which avoid 76 you quickly realize the location is very handy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This property is a standard motel property, average size rooms with a small bathroom and dressing area sink outside bathroom. The bathrooms appear to be recently renovated with new tile and shower surround. The room contains either queen beds or 1 king bed with a table and either a sofa in the the king room or occasional chair in the queen room. Room was clean and fresh, heat/ac unit worked great and was quite. The parking lot is flat and level with front door parking, there are 2 different buildings, one a 2 story and the other a 4 story at rear of property, there is also an RV park at rear of this property. The staff were friendly and the cost was cheap for the area. I would stay again. Elevator was not working when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Right when we checked in I knew this was an excellent hotel.. I am not kidding, this place is clean, clean everywhere too. The tub and bed rails are even cleaned! The room smells normal, not like cleaner or mold!! We stayed in over 10 different hotels here in Branson and from now on I will book this one in advance!!
Thank you so much Willow hotel staff. I'm even going to leave the maids a nice tip. This hotel has a value price, but cleaner than the 3 1/2 star hotels here. Wonderful perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julyjulieann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I loved my three night stay at the Willow Tree in Branson. Price was 3 nights for total of $112. Manager allowed me to see the room before I registered. At my request, he put a refrigerator in the room. Free in-room WiFi worked perfectly. Free breakfast every morning. Air conditioner worked perfectly on 3 very hot days. The room and bathroom are spacious and very clean. Swimming pool is very clean.

Location is near Shoji Tabuchi and two doors down from the Golden Corral all-you-can-eat restaurant. I recommend this hotel very highly. Plenty of free parking. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff members are excellent.

Room Tip: There are two floors. I would ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAL90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I put my husband in charge of planning this vacation and when he told me about this hotel for $35 a night, I said absolutely no way. I checked the reviews on here and finally agreed to try it out. I was expecting to find bugs and mold everywhere, but the hotel was very clean. I checked the beds and shower as soon as we walked in and both were spotless.

Of course things are outdated and older, but it really doesn't effect your stay. The queen beds are definitely old and not terribly comfortable, but beggars can't be choosers. I would definitely stay here again, saving money by staying here allows us to go an extra Branson show!

The only thing I thought was weird was seeing a tip jar in the breakfast room and a tip envelope in a room. Maybe that's normal for a Branson hotel, but the only place I have ever tipped a hotel worker was in Cancun and they didn't ask for tips either.

Room Tip: The bottom floor apparently has mini fridges, if you want one, ask for a bottom floor room! Also, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We loved this motel! It has entrances on the ground floor from outside the rooms, extremely nice help, and very good prices. We will definitely use it again!!! Property is well kept and staff is helpful about sites.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cumnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#99 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#66 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#92 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#78 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Orange Blossom Inn
#93 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Inn

Property: Willow Tree Inn
Address: 3381 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Willow Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly accross from I-Max Theatre..Walk to several shows and Golden Corral, Red Lobster. 87 Rooms with 27 inch TV's..Wireless Internet. Newly remodeled Breakfast room with more variety. Breakfast room available as conference room for groups or family reunions after 12:00 pm. The best deal in town..."Clean rooms at a great price" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your Willow Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing