We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Willow Tree Inn
Ranked #83 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Bourbonnais
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

$39 for a single queen bed with a last minute reservation (Saturday) on a holiday weekend. It was the last such room available; I got lucky on that one. Since it was recommended by another hotel I tried, but was full, I chanced it. Outside entrance, but very clean room, Old style bedspread, but other than that new looking and clean furnishings, carpet and fixtures.

Breakfast was lacking--generic cereal, canned fruit cocktail, donuts, juice and coffee, but for what you save on the room rate, you can go to a restaurant if you want something more and still be ahead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed on a Tuesday night in May. The room was large and the beds were comfortable and the folks working in the office we friendly. There is a Cracker Barrel around the corner and a Taco Bell right next door. The Titanic Museum is about a 5 minute drive away. The hotel is about a half block off Hwy 76 on the West side of town so it was quiet.

Room Tip: East side rooms do not face the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trigobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I've read the other reviews and could only give this an average rating, but a good average. The friendliness of the staff and a clean room is their greatest feature. We had reservations and check in was quick. There are two sections, with the front being two-story, and the rear section three story. We did not see an elevator. Our room was on the second floor, a single queen. The room itself was clean, recently painted, with typical motel furnishings and a sofa. The bed could have used a new mattress. The outdoor lighting was so bright at night we could read in our room without turning on the lights. (Too much "carpet-fresh" scent) There was an outdoor pool, but it was not in use at the time of our stay.
The breakfast host was very friendly, but the items were a disappointment from the previous reviews, with only cereal, bagels, and pastries from the fridge, juice or coffee to drink (no milk except for cereal-sign). It's a short walk to Golden Corral and McFarlands. The posted picture is an accurate view of the rooms. We were given a "special rate" for 3 nights at $99, but other motels were offering the same rate.
It's at the far west end of the strip area, a block off the strip. Access could be a problem in heavy traffic. We would stay here again, but it would not be our first choice.

Room Tip: Stay in front section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay and will stay here again in the future. Good value for the price. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was satisfying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana2Callie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We started our 2012 season with a trip to Branson in our 5th Wheel. We stayed at the Willow Tree for 4 nights and the place was just like always. The staff is real friendly and the Campground was clean. The price hadn't changed and the tornado hadn't touched the place. We'll be back again this year at least 2 more times.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Campgrounds but our friends have stayed in the Motel in the past. I don't thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I found the motel setup with exterior room entry a bit off-putting, but the room was just fine. Everything seemed clean and there's a spacious room for the free breakfast: cereal, juice, toast, bagels, donuts, oatmeal and I think there was some fruit, too. The bathroom ceiling looked like it could use some repair, but didn't cause a problem. I probably wouldn't take the family here for a few days, but it fit the bill for me for a night. Located a few miles off the highway on a primary loop through town, just down the road from Shoji Tabuchi's theater.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a very good stay twice this year. The Motel was a neat place for our friends to stay while we stayed at the Campground. The location of the complex is so great! We wouldn't stay anywhere else while we are in Branson. The price is a good value and everything is so well taken care of. We'll be back again in 2012.
Thanks for a good vacation.

Room Tip: I can only suggest the North side if you have friends in the Inn and you stay in the Campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#106 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#66 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#36 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#119 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Inn

Property: Willow Tree Inn
Address: 3381 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Willow Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly accross from I-Max Theatre..Walk to several shows and Golden Corral, Red Lobster. 87 Rooms with 27 inch TV's..Wireless Internet. Newly remodeled Breakfast room with more variety. Breakfast room available as conference room for groups or family reunions after 12:00 pm. The best deal in town..."Clean rooms at a great price" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Willow Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing