We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

It was our first time staying here, and we had an excellent experience. It is clean, close to attractions, and fun. Also, we enjoyed the delicious home-made waffles and cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    51
    21
    3
    9
See reviews for
75
60
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Staff was super nice. Breakfast was typical for smaller motels. We didn't use pool or hot tubs but it was available. We went on a very busy car show weekend so it was a bit noisy but not to the point of obnoxious. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Was reluctant to stay here as I usually stay at the larger chains but most hotels were sold out so I decided to take a chance. This isn't some large resort hotel or even a typical modern Hampton Inn, as its the old style, traditional two story, outdoor entry rooms from the old style motels. That being said, the rooms were very clean, nice carpet, beds, sheets, TV, refrigerator. Our room had the sitting area and couch. It was seriously convenient to pull right up to our door and back our Suburban up to our room door and unload. AC was super cold, and the rooms were just what we needed. Breakfast in the mornings is nothing unbelievable, but expect good cinnamon rolls, coffee, cereal, waffles, yogurt, and fruit drinks.....kids liked it. Don't expect ham, eggs, omelets, etc. Bottom line is if your on a budget, you wont be disappointed with this place with reasonable expectations. I'd stay here again in a minute....also great location which avoids most of the Branson Traffic which was a huge plus, as all we were there for was Silver Dollar City.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms around back on the bottom floor, they were very quit...I never heard another perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptnTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed in several small non-chain motels in Branson. We have drive by here several times and always thought it looked good. We were not dissappointed. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and smelled fresh, furnishings were typical but good, beds were a little soft, but OK. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, gravy was served in little cups that needed microwaved with your biscuit. The pool area was clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed the outside hot tub every evening. We were impressed by the maintenance and grounds staff, as everything outside was clean and well-groomed. Parking can be a little inconvenient, but not a big issue. Our only problem was the people sitting outside their rooms smoking and literally blocking the walkways, especially around the pool area. You had to ask them to move enough to allow you to pass through. Very rude and inconsiderate of the fellow guests. It would be nice if management would designate a sitting area away from the pool for those who prefer to smoke, and then enforce it.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay and was pleased. Check out their discount coupon in one of the local magazines. Excellent value. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference, ask for a room on the ground floor, in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The ladies in the office were very nice and helpful. They told us some things about the shows that we wanted to check out. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls were our favorite. Comfy beds!!! We actually had booked off of tripadvisor and the room we had booked was being already booked by someone else. the other motel found us a room of equal value. They did a good job by transferring us elsewhere and not far from the previous motel. Worked out really great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a small motel. It's not a 5 star hotel but it is clean reasonable and well located. The staff is very friendly. It does have a pool but I didn't have time to use it. I would definitely stay there again. I got this off Hotwire.com.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I saw their two night special on their sign and decided to give them a try. I was so pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. It smelled nice and fresh, had a frig and microwave, and a nice tv. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The pool, hot tub, and game room was a nice area. The laundry was a big plus, too! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leisuretraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#74 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#45 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#107 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing