We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ozark Valley Inn to your Saves list
Ozark Valley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights,2 Shows $199.95
Ranked #63 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tipton, Iowa
1 review
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very clean rooms and a wonderful staff. Very comfortable place to stay. Quiet area and slept great. Breakfast was good and staff again was very nice to deal with. Price was right and not expensive. Will most likely stay here when we return if it is available. We stayed for 3 nights and never had to ask for a thing.

Room Tip: Easy to regulate temperature you want room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    45
    18
    1
    7
See reviews for
65
55
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a King Jacuzzi and it was wonderful! Sparkling clean hotel and the best part is the 2-person Jacuzzi is actually a 2-person Jacuzzi! Nice and big! Staff was excellent also! We will be back with the kids! Absolutely fabulous and cheap!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I booked it online after reading others reviews, BUT when the wife and I got there and walked into the main lobby I was very apprehensive. I asked the lady up front if it was a clean place to stay since I and the wife are fanatics about cleanliness and, of course working there, she said it was. So we got our key and headed to our room. Surprisingly it was. The main lobby scared us, cause it wasn't. There was a little Christian poem in the room which immediately made us relax. It's located in a good part of town. We were very surprised and we will return.
David T.

Room Tip: Our room was directly in the back behind the main lobby on ground level . It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in a very nice room (good) . There was no cover on the bathroom light fixture (bad).
They had a good selection for breakfast ( good). There were soap dispensers by the sink and in the shower with no soap ( bad) . But we all slept well and it was close to the attractions we wanted to see. We just might be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wow ! what a wonderful stay I enjoyed at the ozark valley inn in branson.Very clean rooms, comfortable & quite. The king room came with a comfortable sofa and great rate,and a wonderful beakfast. The staff was very helpful in recommending shows and places to dine. I highly recommend the ozark valley inn.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckduck32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 days in Branson with Ozark Valley Inn as our base. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. There are special rooms for those of us who bring our pets. Breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful. It is located on Shepherd of the Hills, near many restaurants and theaters.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan41248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed a many hotels and motels in Branson over the years and have not found a better kept facility for the price in the area. If you are wanting a nice economical and comfortable place to stay were you get the feeling that the staff really cares about you, I would recommend this place. It may be an older style motel but is has been updated and comes with a refrigerator and microwave in the room (not all motels in the area provide those amenities at that price). If y our budget is tight, you will get the most for your dollar here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmiller199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#72 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#37 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#53 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#55 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#68 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing