We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I booked it online after reading others reviews, BUT when the wife and I got there and walked into the main lobby I was very apprehensive. I asked the lady up front if it was a clean place to stay since I and the wife are fanatics about cleanliness and, of course working there, she said it was. So we got our key and headed to our room. Surprisingly it was. The main lobby scared us, cause it wasn't. There was a little Christian poem in the room which immediately made us relax. It's located in a good part of town. We were very surprised and we will return.
David T.

Room Tip: Our room was directly in the back behind the main lobby on ground level . It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 197 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in a very nice room (good) . There was no cover on the bathroom light fixture (bad).
They had a good selection for breakfast ( good). There were soap dispensers by the sink and in the shower with no soap ( bad) . But we all slept well and it was close to the attractions we wanted to see. We just might be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wow ! what a wonderful stay I enjoyed at the ozark valley inn in branson.Very clean rooms, comfortable & quite. The king room came with a comfortable sofa and great rate,and a wonderful beakfast. The staff was very helpful in recommending shows and places to dine. I highly recommend the ozark valley inn.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckduck32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 days in Branson with Ozark Valley Inn as our base. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. There are special rooms for those of us who bring our pets. Breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful. It is located on Shepherd of the Hills, near many restaurants and theaters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan41248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed a many hotels and motels in Branson over the years and have not found a better kept facility for the price in the area. If you are wanting a nice economical and comfortable place to stay were you get the feeling that the staff really cares about you, I would recommend this place. It may be an older style motel but is has been updated and comes with a refrigerator and microwave in the room (not all motels in the area provide those amenities at that price). If y our budget is tight, you will get the most for your dollar here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wmiller199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very clean, rooms, comfortable & quite, price is reasonable, with pool and beakfast, in good location if you don't want all of the traffic that you get down on the strip
I highly recommend this motel, you can tell that it is not new, but it has had a lot of updating and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovmytruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pool, breakfast clean rooms quite and a good location for getting around but not in the heart of the traffic jam. Only thing I would do different is add another day to our visit. Refrigerator, microwave in room. If the price scares you you can spend more for less and stay on the main drag. The Ozark Valley Inn is not new, it is a well maintained, clean friendly, family motel that will keep you coming back for more Branson hospitality.

Room Tip: Highly recommend king/sofa room for relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimCook310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#76 of 133 in Branson
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Branson
Econo Lodge Branson
#83 of 133 in Branson
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#117 of 133 in Branson
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#94 of 133 in Branson
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#92 of 133 in Branson
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing