We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2012”
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wonderful staff and service. Very helpful selecting attractions and shows. I will return to this motel many times in the future. I have also recommended this motel to my family and business associates.

Room Tip: You'll appreciate the service and value from this motel! This motel has rooms that allows pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We are thankful for your great stay with us here at the Ozark Valley Inn, Branson. We will be happy to see again next time.
Thanksgiving all year round!
Thanks for being such sweet guests.

The Team at Ozark Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent one night here to celebrate a birthday. We did not have reservations. The curbside appeal was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and charming. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator. We had a quiet and restful night and the breakfast was really good. The price was right and we plan to stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: The south side was quiet. Parking was good. We had a newly remodeled room. Not sure of all have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Happy Birthday! again, it is good to know you found the services and accomodations met your needs. Thank you for your business and also thanks for taking time out of your schedule to share you experience with others.
Hope to see you again before your next birthday!
Happy New Year!

The Team at Ozark Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Ozark Valley Inn very recently around new years weekend. The room was comfortable and spacious. The king size bed along with a comfortable two seat couch in the room was rather pleasant. One thing we instantly noticed upon arriving in the room was no small refrigerator where the empty space next to the dresser but that void was quickly resolved by the delivery of one. The breakfast room was fantastic with tremendous biscuits and gravy. The front desk staff was professional and friendly along with knowledgeable in providing directions and show information to various shows playing that weekend. The winter pricing rate "$40 to 45 dollars" is quite affordable compared to rates from other franchise motels in the area. They are affiliated with a local show ticket agency which you can call in a show ticket order and that agency will deliver your show tickets straight to the motel front desk. Another convenience! I recommend this motel for other out of town visitors such as ourselves.

Room Tip: Our first floor room on the South side was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dman1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Happy New Year 2013 from the Ozark Valley Inn, Branson, MO.
Thanks for your kind remarks and hope we can serve you again real soon.!

The Team at Ozark Valley Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family and I started coming to Branson around Christmas last year and found a great hotel we really loved "Knights Inn" as always I call to let them know i was going to be late getting in. When I called this time the phone rang Ozark Valley Inn not Knights in after talking found out the knights in was closed and no one called to let me know this or my reservation was moved to Ozark valley inn. This is my only real complaint. I know this hotel is owned by the same people as knights inn, so I do like the fact I was taken care of. We will be back the staff and owners are very nice folks and will help you make your stay better if asked.

Room Tip: Dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Director of Sales at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thanks dear one, glad you were able to join us again. I am not sure how we missed you when notifying the fact that we moved to our sister hotel, but please forgive us. Moving is tough on everyone, especially our sweet guests.
Thanks for the recommendations and for letting us serve you all!
See you next time you are in Branson.

Happy New Year, the Team at Ozark Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was a very nice clean motel well worth the money. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. On our next trip to branson, we will be staying here. Have stay in higher price motel down road but his one is just as nice, if not nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paducah_KentuckyPjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Super duper extra special and alliousous, you guys make the Sound of Music in the Peace in the Valley very inviting! Glad you love it cause we love you , too!
Ya'll come back in 2013 and have a great year!
The Team at Ozark Valley Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was not a $70.00 a night room. You can smell the dirty carpet. Breakfast was below average. Cob webs in all corners of the room. Shower head was at perfect height if your 4'5. First time to stay here. Won't be back. I would say it's a $40.00 a night room at best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiet4us2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Good to know, not sure when you paid so much for a room here, but trust me your comments are taken to heart and we did find a cobweb and now the spiders are nervous here. :) Of course we realize that not all guests are super pleased with our services and sorry you had a negative experience. Believe me when I say, for the price you paid for your four guests it was for sure a bargain. Even the breakfast that was included for your four guests was really a bargain considering food prices these days. Thank you Obama. :(
Hope you find better accomodations in Branson nex time you come.
The Hard Working Team at the Ozark Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location was great to get around using the 'backroads' and stay off of 76. Room was clean, good water pressure, fast hot water, quiet, coffee in room. Hot breakfast was a treat, never waited for refills of the buffet, nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoBransonLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Branson loves you too! Thanks for the review and for staying with us. Happy New Year and see ya'll next time.

Ozark Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#76 of 133 in Branson
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#32 of 133 in Branson
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Branson
Econo Lodge Branson
#82 of 133 in Branson
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#67 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing