We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Never seen anything like it"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Never seen anything like it"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

These people (especially Colleen) bent over backwards to meet our every need. Our senior adult church group felt like we had some new friends by the time we left. One of our ladies fell and broke her arm at a store, and the Inn staff helped her and her roommate move to a handicapped room with not a penny difference in cost. Great hot breakfast, good-smelling rooms and facilities, friendly service, great prices--we WILL be going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhdupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
You better believe it, because real customer service still lives at our hotel. Colleen and the great team at the property know that our guests are the reason our work matters so much.
You know the Golden Rule really does work if you work it.
Come back soon and we will share more good times with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    21
    3
    9
See reviews for
72
60
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jerico Springs Mo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was a first time staying there. I will go back and stay there anytime. We took our 3 dogs and the room was great, and the hotel was dog friendly. They are going to redue there dog rooms and I can not wait to see them. I am going to tell all my friends to go there. There breakfast was great. Very easy to get in and out of and close to back ways around the strip. Also I am so inpressed because the rooms was very quit even with several dogs. Very wounderful people ruining it. Thanks for the great stay and will see you again. Patty Mc

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Our pleasure to make you happy and since we love puppies, too, we are glad to have them as well. It is true we are in the process of remodeling our pet guest rooms. Remember to let us know you and your little four-legged friends are coming so your room can be made ready for you.
We are making a few changes and that will mean additional rules to keep the rooms nice for the next guest.
See you all again real soon.

Thanks for reviewing us, we really appreciate the remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Staff was very friendly, made us feel right at home! Rooms clean! Hot tub was great after a day of shopping! Breakfast was great! First time ever having a real breakfast, not just doughnuts and juice, like most places you stay!!!
Thank you MS Mary for a great start to a great day!

-The Mathis Family

Room Tip: great price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Traveling family, we are pleased that our little cozy hotel met your needs and especially the fact that we surprised you with our super breakfast with Mama Mary.
We know she is the best.

See you again real soon,

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay the rooms were nice and clean the price was reasonable and it was quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful . The breakfast was really good nice scrambled eggs along with biscuits and gravey and more to choose from we plan on staying here on our next trip to branson again. We also liked that it was owned and operated by a family of nice country people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
* We just love the fact that you chose us to stay with and that you are happy with our hotel, the team and the fact that we love the country too!
Come back soon.

Thanks so much!

The folk here at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

continental breakfast was was of the best we've ever had,(we travel quite frequently), room was very nice, clean, and quiet, price was was good, the staff members were great, nice pool and hot tub, nice game room by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
You better believe it, we need your affirmations like you need our super duper efforts. We are always learning from our guests and making the corrections we need to make to keep up with the customers needs and wants.
We are not perfect but sure do try hard to make your stay extra special.

At your service the Staff at Ozark Valley Inn

Branson, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Breakfast room and office were very clean and smelled wonderful. Breakfast room was very well stocked. Everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Hot tub and pool were clean and perfect temperature. Game Room was clean and had several things to do in it. Motel and landscaping were very well maintained and clean. Will go back soon and continue to stay here every time I come to town. Best value I have found for the money. Karen D. from Saint Louis, MO

Room Tip: Nice rooms by pool, hot tub, and game room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Yep, that was the plan all along, meet your lodging needs and serve you well. It's kind of like our job to be excellent servers.
You are the real reason we are here and we will keep up the good work.
See you next time.

At your service the Staff at Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a nice quiet hotel off of the busy strip in Branson. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The pool was nice. Breakfast was yummy! We stayed at this same hotel 13 years prior on our honeymoon and wanted to stay there for our anniversary. It had been kept up well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Wonderful! We are so glad we met your needs and we are so proud to be able to serve you on your trip.
Hope you will return again when you can and we will keep up the effort to keep you happy.

At your service,

from the Staff at Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#106 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#36 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing