We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fishing trip.”
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fishing trip.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

very nice place and breakfast was verrrry Good! and good rates. Jay& Greg done good.

Room Tip: go on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky Zoo S, Guest Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Come on back and float a line at the lake, the trout are yummy and our frying pay is ready! :)
Seriously thanks for taking the time to tell us and others about your satisfaction.

Ya'll come back,

Thanks from all of us at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    52
    21
    3
    9
See reviews for
75
62
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Ozark Valley Inn @ Branson. Room was clean, hot breakfast w/ eggs was tasty, and the staff was friendly. Good motel for $49 a night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melkyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky Zoo S, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Glad to hear it, you obviously deserve the best and know a good value when you experience it.

Thanks for staying with us and please come again,

Ozark Valley Inn Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived late late, very tired, with a dogie. I had to call the number on the front door to get registered. The response was immediate, and gracious. The place was clean and very affordable. It isn't easy to find inexpensive places that are nice to stay in, and accept dogs without some huge fee / penalty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky Zoo S, Guest Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Pet friendly hotels are so different than non pet hotels. Sometimes the pets are the best part of our day.
Thanks for being so grateful and appreciating our efforts. Your saying it makes our job easier.

Ya'll come back to the peace in the valley,

Ozark Valley Inn Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The new owners are doing a great job of upgrading this property. Nice, quiet place to rest from the rest of Branson and the staff was super helpful & pleasant. Good breakfast to get you started and wifi was installed on the 2nd day we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back if you want quiet & view. The front near the pool may be a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Wow, you are the best guests in the world! We have just begun to create a best stay hotel and now we are being commended by our guests as we just started this May, 2012!
Thank you so much and please come again.
We will be here to serve you and your families lodging needs.

Sincerely,

The Staff at the peacful Ozark Valley Inn
Branson, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

For the price, this was good lodging for my family and I on our Branson vacation. The breakfast was good, kids liked the pool, and Greggo at the front desk was friendly and super helpful when we needed something.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheelzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
You are so very pleased that our efforts helped to make your stay in Branson better than you dreamed.
We really do try harder to meet you needs and serve you the very best way possible.

Thank you kindly for choosing the peaceful Ozark Valley Inn,

The Staff at Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We traveled with 2 small dogs and liked what we received for the price! The pet-friendly rooms are at the back of the hotel with easy access to a large area in which to walk the dogs - plenty of green space and some wooded area too. Even though the rooms were full of dogs, did not hear any barking and the other guests were very nice. Unfortunately the
WI-fi does not reach back to these rooms, but you can go to the lobby or just sit in your car outside the lobby and get wi-fi. The couple who run the hotel are very nice and accomodating. The room was your typical hotel room -had a lot of cable channels to choose from. The shower head was a little low (I am 5'6" and it was just at eye level). The breakfast is very continental - cold cereal, coffee, juice, donuts and toast were the offerings. But it held us over until lunch. This hotel is just off of the main strip and very easy to get in and out of. Liked the fact that we did not have to deal with traffic unless we wanted to go on 76.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvnutrition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky Zoo S, Owner at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi pet friendly easy going guests. If you were content before we bought the motel and liked it then, you would be overjoyed now since we have taken the drivers seat.
Our breakfast is now in the front dining area, with hot fresh foods made daily, great services, WI FI that functions in all areas of the property not just the front lobby.
The pool us clean and operational and pets are still welcome in selected pet rooms.
Looking forward to wowing you in the future upon your return.
Thanks, see you soon!
New Owners Ozark Valley Inn, Branson, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is NOT the place to stay. The room was $90 and worth $0, maybe. The room was dirty, the jacuzzi was dirty, the lamp on the table had no plug on the end of the cord, the coffee pot had moldy grounds in it, no fridge, no microwave, wi-fi was useless, bed hard, we stayed in July 2011 but the room had Thanksgiving decorations in it. The a/c did work good and the pool was clean. Other than that, it was a terrible experience. I stayed here about 10 years ago and it was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. But new owners apparently don't care about the quality of service.

Room Tip: LOOK in the room first, before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgerflipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky Zoo S, Owner at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi, that is awful! I'll be that you really wished you had paid more to stay at a cleaner more guest friendly hotel. I can only hope that you were able to enjoy what was left of your holiday, even if it wasn't Thanksgiving time.
However it happened it was prior to our purchase this May; so if you ever want to give the hotel a second chance to see the improvements we are open to serve you and make a happier camper of you.
We, the new owner/operators , have a combine 65 years of hotel experience and we are on the job making every effort to keep a very much higher standard of repairs, cleanliness and decor appropriate for the dates.
Thanks for your imput and we hope to regain your confidence with the new & improved amenities and hot breakfast we have begun since day one of our service here at the Ozark Valley Inn, Branson, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#74 of 140 in Branson
181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#117 of 140 in Branson
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#48 of 140 in Branson
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#108 of 140 in Branson
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#37 of 140 in Branson
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing