We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Mexican Fare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botanas Premier Mexican Restaurant and Bar

Botanas Premier Mexican Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #51 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated Mexican restaurant in Branson, MO. Everything we make is fresh to order. We're proud to offer menu options upon request.
Liberty, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant for supper and it was delicious. I had the chicken sopes. The rest in my party had the tacos. The food was light and fresh, and their salsa was excellent. A change from all the huge servings and heavy fare which is the usual in Branson. We also enjoyed the local "cowboy" who played his guitar, harmonica and sang for tips. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lika2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    55
    21
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Items that can be made Vegan, Vegetarian, or Gluten Free are marked on the menu -- this gives some confidence that the kitchen is sensitive to these choices. The chips and thin and light. We loved the guacamole and salsa with fresh ingredients, plenty of cilantro. The sopes were great, thick masa corn tortillas and veggies, spiciness well balanced by the crema and queso fresco.

The decor is pleasant, as is the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doug_03053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Four of us ate lunch. All were satisfied with food, service and value. We would visit again. The chips were thin and crispy. The queso was tasty. The degree of spicy is mild compared to other Mexican food. But us gals from Texas enjoyed our food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average kinda pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food was ok not great. My husband and I ordered fajitas for 2 and the portion was more like for 1.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tausha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolilna
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Botano's is authentic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the guacamole, sopes, steak quesadillas and the quest dip! Great service too. The exterior fools you. Food is great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anderson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanas Premier Mexican Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Botanas Premier Mexican Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing