We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Butler-Maid”

Hughes Brothers Theatre
Ranked #8 of 170 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SEE "it" - where over 50 amazing singers, dancers, and musicians combine their astonishing scope of talents to create Branson’s Ultimate Entertainment Experience. HEAR "it" - everything from Broadway to country to comedy to patriotic to gospel to rock-n-roll. FEEL "it" - the energy & emotion of over-the-top production numbers with brilliant lighting & sound. “it” delivers everything you want in a Branson show...and more. You will absolutely LOVE "it"! See "it" at the Hughes Brothers Theatre from January through October; then in November and December enjoy the Hughes Brothers Christmas Show - a triumph of everything you want to feel at Christmas time! Add a meal with your show and dine in our famous Celebrity Dinner Theatre balcony.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Ogden, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Butler-Maid”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have seen many good shows in our travels since 1994, to Branson, Las Vegas, San Francisco, etc. None will compare to the excellent family entertainment of "IT" but their Christmas show was even more moving and brilliant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank G Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    128
    53
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is really awesome”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Is the best family entertainment and you won't forget it. Full of excitement and song. Will really enjoy all the show and is full of comedy. Very wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 756John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The show "It"”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Branson 3 or 4 times a year for 25 years. We have been to most of the major shows and all have been very good. On Friday,October 25th we went to the 8PM show "IT". We both felt that this show was absolutely the very best show we have ever seen in Branson. This is a wonderful family and they certainly know how to entertain. We will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack-Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“IT is a great family show”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Show was the 5 Hughes brothers with their wife's and 35 of their children. Music was great and the humor was good and clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Experienced "it"”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a surprise for us. One of the best variety shows that may be under-rated in Branson. Wonderful harmonies! Selections ran the gamut of musical expression and genre. The best feature is the TOTAL family involvement. So much like my Godson's family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hughes Brothers Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hughes Brothers Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing