We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Fun Family Show”

Hughes Brothers Theatre
Ranked #9 of 167 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SEE "it" - where over 50 amazing singers, dancers, and musicians combine their astonishing scope of talents to create Branson’s Ultimate Entertainment Experience. HEAR "it" - everything from Broadway to country to comedy to patriotic to gospel to rock-n-roll. FEEL "it" - the energy & emotion of over-the-top production numbers with brilliant lighting & sound. “it” delivers everything you want in a Branson show...and more. You will absolutely LOVE "it"! See "it" at the Hughes Brothers Theatre from January through October; then in November and December enjoy the Hughes Brothers Christmas Show - a triumph of everything you want to feel at Christmas time! Add a meal with your show and dine in our famous Celebrity Dinner Theatre balcony.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fun Family Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful harmonies, a great family cast, music and dance from Broadway to Country, Gospel to Classics. I understand why they have won so many awards. This is a great show that does not disappoint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    120
    51
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Entertaining and funny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We saw "it" and I'd equate it to Glee meets Sister Act meets Broadway. Great show for people of all ages and certainly very entertaining. You can tell the family takes great pride in the show they put on and it really makes for a great experience. We were glad we saw the show, definitely worth "it."

Helpful?
Thank LucWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was a great Christmas show. We enjoyed it, truly being a 'family' show with all of there family on stage. We wish them all tbest in the next years as their family continues to grow.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bummedSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Christmas show was best on the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We saw 5 Christmas shows and this was top notch. Good humor and excellent music - family really works in every member with great talent. Kids are great; Brothers are excellent singers; wives, oh well, they married in to the family, but the brothers are sure to not embarass them by keeping their roles safe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hughes Brothers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This show has been in Branson for several years, and we've seen it a couple of times. They have some talent, but it seems the biggest thing they have going for them is the number of family members they can get in the show. This show just doesn't rate among the top, with all offered in Branson.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TurkeyFarmer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hughes Brothers Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hughes Brothers Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing