We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hughes Brothers”

Hughes Brothers Theatre
Ranked #8 of 169 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SEE "it" - where over 50 amazing singers, dancers, and musicians combine their astonishing scope of talents to create Branson’s Ultimate Entertainment Experience. HEAR "it" - everything from Broadway to country to comedy to patriotic to gospel to rock-n-roll. FEEL "it" - the energy & emotion of over-the-top production numbers with brilliant lighting & sound. “it” delivers everything you want in a Branson show...and more. You will absolutely LOVE "it"! See "it" at the Hughes Brothers Theatre from January through October; then in November and December enjoy the Hughes Brothers Christmas Show - a triumph of everything you want to feel at Christmas time! Add a meal with your show and dine in our famous Celebrity Dinner Theatre balcony.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hughes Brothers”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This show has been in Branson for several years, and we've seen it a couple of times. They have some talent, but it seems the biggest thing they have going for them is the number of family members they can get in the show. This show just doesn't rate among the top, with all offered in Branson.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TurkeyFarmer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    127
    52
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome family”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Once again I was blown away by the entertainment value of this show. All 50+ members of this family kept us entertained for the 2+ hours of their Christmas show. Will definitely try to see their "IT" next summer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IndyLanky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were there at Christmas time. I was amazed at the size of the Hughes Brothers family and quite impressed with the whole family's participation and talent. They do a good job. Santa Claus was there to talk about the true meaning of Christmas. I liked that. This is a beautiful family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hughes Brothers”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It is another knock out show with great energy and talent. This is another show I will see again. It seems that a lot of the shows in Branson are family run and they are all talented. It is amust

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Christmas show!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was the first time to attend this show with the Hughes Brothers. I loved it! Loved the way they included all the family. Enjoyed the fact that it was totally Christmas music too. I can see why they have been awarded the best Christmas show awards!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hughes Brothers Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hughes Brothers Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing