We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rent this cabin - you won't regret it!! Close to...”
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Picnic or Fish at the Lake Cabin Dreams Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Picnic or Fish at the Lake
Cabin Dreams Front View
Cabin Dreams Great Room
Cabin Dreams Kitchen
Great Room
Cozy Fireplace/Reading Corner
Awesome New Apsen King Size Bed with luxurious Simmons Beautyrest Mattress
Love, love, love the new bed!!!
Romantic bedroom!
Bedroom
Bedroom & Jacuzzi (picture shows former bed)
Beautiful Slate and Pebble Shower
Cabin Dreams Bathroom
Screened in Porch
Winter Wonderland Cabin
Notch kitchen
Chandler Lane
Larger Pool
Smaller Pool With a View
Notch Pool at night
Jacuzzi
Branson Landing Fire Show
Notch Playground
Lake at the end of a hikng trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trailgirl...
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rent this cabin - you won't regret it!! Close to Branson but away from the crowds.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cabin! It is exactly as shown in the photos - cozy, comfortable and relaxing. Great to sit in front of the fire in the evening. We purchased a box of fire logs at Walmart and then discovered there was firewood at the cabin stacked up and waiting.

One of the best things about this cabin is it's location. It's on a dead end street with just a single row of cabins on one side of the street. Behind the cabins (outside the porch) is a wooded hillside. Across the street from the cabins is a wooded hillside. Even though it is just a few minutes drive from downtown Branson, it is a very quiet and secluded street (and there are very few quiet areas around Branson!).

With directions from the owners and our GPS, we had no trouble finding the cabin even though it was after dark. We stayed for just a couple of days and hope to return when we can stay longer.

Rent this cabin - you won't regret it!

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cabin atmosphere and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed our cabin. It does feel like "the little cabin in the big woods" in the midst of the busy Branson area. We think it is a little piece of paradise! Thank you so much sharing your feelings. We certainly hope you can return again soon.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtKornh...
McPherson, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

As soon as my wife and I walked into the cabin, we were overcome with how beautiful the interior of the cabin was. It was a perfect layout for the two of us and was just like staying a your own vacation home.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to see the stars in the bedroom.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
So very glad you enjoyed the cabin so much Hope you get to return for more visits often.
Charles and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Reviewed April 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We would love to host you on your anniversary every year. May you have a happy, prosperous, and Blessed marriage, for many years to come.
Charles and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
overland park KS
Reviewed September 11, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2010
Thanks so much for your nice comments! So glad you enjoyed the cabin and had a great get away. Hope you can return very soon!
Blessings,
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed April 24, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2010
We love hearing our guests had a nice get away and enjoyed our cabin. Bless you for sharing! Hope you can return very soon.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed April 23, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Date of stay: March 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Homey
Liked least: Mattress was too soft for my back
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2010
Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin, especially the "sky" in the bedroom. Hope you can come back again soon.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed April 13, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Date of stay: March 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi Tub
Liked least: Loved Everything
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We hope we can host you again someday.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing