We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!”
Review of Castle of Chaos

Castle of Chaos
Ranked #21 of 34 Fun & Games in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: If you love an adrenaline rush, you won’t want to miss the world’s first 5D ride and interactive shooting adventure. Discover the fate of 1920s horror film star Carli Winepeg and the lost crew of Castle of Chaos. Truly tingling fun that touches all your senses and keeps your score!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Terrible!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This place was terrible. Not worth the money the drive or the time. It only lasted a few minutes and it was so lame and not scary. There was absolutely no one there except the workers. TERRIBLE!

Helpful?
Thank Krystle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    49
    57
    62
    80
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It looks cooler than what it is. Castle of chaos is so stupid. My wife and I spent 30.00 to get into it,it was such a waste of money!! I do not recommend it!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
326 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Disappointing - skip this one”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were disappointed at this attraction. It is not at all what you would expect. Just sit in a row of seats and the platform spins around to show you different scenes where you try to shoot the bad guys. The novelty wears off after the first couple of scenes. After that, you are just running out the clock. Not all that interesting.

This part really surprised me - one of the "4-D" effects is to have bats fly over you and pee on you. Really???

Not worth the time or the money. Skip this one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Reno, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not good for the price”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I really thought it would be more interactive than it was. You spin around and watch a 3D Screen for most of it and the guns are probably just for aesthetics. They also fail to inform you that the seats move and you get went and blown on. Not fun, and not worth what I paid.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KylieKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great twist on a haunted house!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Not your everyday haunted house. As you sit in your chair, the platform spins around and stops at different 3D movie screens. You then shoot at the monsters and listen to the story. Lots of fun!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wes123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castle of Chaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing