We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to end our vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Lake Cruises

Main Street Lake Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Main Street Lake Cruises of Branson MO
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a sunset dinner cruise on Lake Taneycomo. We had a very nice dinner and a lovely sunset boat ride.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to end our vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Took the sunset cruise - it's about 2 hours long and very enjoyable. You may order a drink when you board (there is an extra charge, but the drinks are very reasonably priced) and enjoy it during the "cruise" along the Taneycomo. The trip ends in front of the "dancing fountains" on the Landing, which is pretty spectacular in and of itself.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Longhorn_Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    15
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Evening, But By No Means Amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went on the sunset cruise on a Saturday evening in mid-July and enjoyed our time aboard the Lake Queen. There was a very pleasant atmosphere aboard the boat and the captain was very friendly and talkative. The seating on the lower deck is quite comfortable and the surroundings are generally very nice.

The cruise itself was nothing spectacular, and the fire and water-fountain show at Branson Landing was far less dramatic than we were expecting, nevertheless the evening was really still very enjoyable. In the end, the cruise was simply a nice way to spend a relaxing evening with family doing something a little different, at a reasonable price.

Would we do it again the next time we're in Branson? No, I don't think so, but we're glad we did it this time and would have no problem recommending it to couples or families looking for what I just decribed - a nice relaxing evening out that won't break the bank.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BlairM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed the sunset cruise. We loved the views and the captain and crew were very courteous. the night was night and cool even for July! If you are looking for a nice economical cruise this is DEFINITELY the best choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was 95 degrees when we boarded the boat last night. Needless to say, we headed for the air-conditioned comfort of the interior cabin, not the open-air decks. The cruise narration was very good (and humorous). The bar service was excellent and the prices were ridiculously cheap. Oh, that air-conditioned comfort wasn't needed at all. The lake water is 48 degrees and acts as a natural air conditioner. Outside decks were cool, cool, cool. Some folks even came inside because it was too chilly. This was, in all, a great evening in Branson - good show, good service, good way to unwind.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Took the fireworks cruise on July 3rd. Fireworks started a little late but the crew made the wait fun. Captain was funny and entertaining. It was all good, fireworks were beautiful reflecting off the water.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pistolpacinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Lake Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Lake Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing