We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Welcome to Cross Timbers Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cross Timbers Lodge
Gorgeous & cozy wood burning fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to Cross Timbers Lodge
Gorgeous & cozy wood burning fireplace
Dining for 8
Kitchen with all the amenities
So many cozy places!
Hot tub overlooking deck
Christmas at the cabin!
Master suite with king bed
Full size leather recliner in the master suite
master suite w/ 2 person jacuzzi tub (separate shower too)
Queen bedroom
Hall bath
Twin bedroom with whimsical bear theme
The loft makes a great 4th bedroom, or just a great place for quiet relaxation
Frisbee golf & walking trails
Community pool at Branson Cedars Resort
Play area within walking distance of our cabin.
Fishing for rainbow trout at nearby Dogwood Canyon
Wildlife at nearby Dogwood Canyon
Visit Cedar Creek Spa at nearby Big Cedar Lodge
Improve your swing at nearby Top of the Rock driving range
The Lauer family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claire C
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at Cross Timber cabin and we weren't disappointed. The cabin itself is lovely, furnished with upscale furniture and nicely decorated. It was also spotless. The grill and hot tub were favorite features. It wasn't cold enough to use the fireplace, but I have no doubt it would've made a cozy setting. Dana Lauer, the owner, was wonderful to work with and her check in instructions were clear and concise. I would recommend this cabin to friends and family without hesitation. It was a very relaxing and soothing setting for a lovely weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and grill
Liked least: can't think of a thing that wasn't perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll have to come back sometime when it's cold enough to use the fireplace----very cozy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ks
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. The hot tub is always a favorite---any time of year. I hope you'll be our guests again, and thank you for taking the time to share your review with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Thanks Angi. So glad y'all had a good time. I love the pictures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin Texas
Reviewed March 12, 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grand rapids, michigan
Reviewed March 3, 2010 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$205
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing