We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Quarter Resort..Nice Place..Great Location..Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
French Quarter Resort
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband and I returned today from a trip to Branson, Mo. We stayed 4 nights at this resort. We were in a two bedroom, two bathroom condo. We also had some friends staying with us for a total of 4 adults.

We enjoyed the resort. It was located on the main strip (Hwy 76) in Branson. The check-in office was located on the strip and then your condo was located in an area behind the office. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. It was apparent that they appreciated our business. We stayed in Building 2 on the third floor. The condos are very nice, clean and functional. The only "problem" we had was that there was no "water closet" in the MBR so the toilet was out in the open along with the shower, jacuzzi, etc. We are very private but this may not bother most people.

The master bedroom was a nice size with a king bed, the guest room was a little on the small side but was okay. It also has a king bed. The kitchen had all of the amenities. I did notice that the pool was a nice size. Of course it was closed in December but during the summer season I am sure that resort guests would enjoy this. We really did like the location. It did not take us long to get to anywhere we wanted to go in Branson.

We own a timeshare in Branson so this was a swap with RCI....however this resort is equivalent to most places that we've stayed at in Branson. It is kid friendly and I also understand that you can bring a small pet for a flat fee. I did not know this when we were there but my husband found out that we could.

There is a Cracker Barrel located within walking distance of the resort and several other restaurants not too far away.

In summary, we would stay there again. The location was great, nice facilities and very comfortable surroundings. I especially think that for families with small kids this would be good in case you need to go back during the day and rest. The resort is very handy to the attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blueshopper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

I do hope we have another opportunity in the future to provide a 5 out of 5 vacation experience. Thank you for the reviews.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 256 of 256 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed at the French Quarter from April 11th until April 17th. The French Quarter is a collection of four-story buildings on well-manicured grounds. Scattered about were picnic tables and barbecues for use by guests. Check-in was quick, and the staff very pleasant. Included in our check-in materials was even a flyer about nearby storm shelters.

We stayed in Unit 131B. Very nice! And spacious! It was a two-bedroom, two-bath unit, well furnished. There was a stacking washer/dryer, dishwasher, and all the appliances you need – coffee maker, blender, microwave – full, well-appointed kitchen. The refrigerator had an ice-maker. Dishwasher soap was under the sink.

There were TVs in the living room and each of the bedrooms, and a king-sized bed in each bedroom. The master bath had a separate corner shower and large corner jetted tub, which would easily accommodate two people. Mirrors surround the jetted tub – a good reminder to go easy on the buffets! The master bath also had two sinks. A hair dryer is fastened right on the bathroom mirror – no hair dryer checkout. The second bathroom had two doors – one from the living area and one from the second bedroom. The couch contained a fold-out bed.

This unit had a door in the living area that looked liked it opened up to an adjoining unit, which would make it a good choice for two families vacationing together. The unit was immaculate. The living area had a sliding door that opened up onto a covered balcony, which was furnished with a set of wicker furniture – a loveseat, two chairs, and a table. This balcony was also accessible from the master bedroom. We looked out onto greenery, not a parking lot.

There is a Wal-Mart and a Jubilee grocery store are about a mile and a half or two miles straight down the same road. While we shopped for a few groceries, we also picked up some extra toilet paper and some clothes detergent.

Across the street is a Cracker Barrel. Next door is an Olive Garden.

There was a transportation and ticket service -- Tours by Terry, I believe -- that transported people to several different shows each day if they didn’t care to drive. The same business brought tickets right to my door for a show. We understood that a new service was being set up where the resort would be able to print your show tickets right at the resort.

A big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrrickbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to see we met your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again on another return trip - maybe you will be one of our newest owners one day?
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Booked this vacation as a getaway with RCI. Great location. Our one bedroom unit was nicely decorated and had very good quality furniture. I really liked the wrought iron dining room chairs and the wrought iron and glass dining room and living room tables. The staff was very helpful and efficient especially John, the manager, who gave me very good directions to the resort via cell phone while we were driving from the airport. If you are flying to Branson as we did, try out the new Branson airport which opened in May 2009. This airport is closer than the Springfield airport. We love to travel and always want to save money. Try out the winery tour, which is free. The Ride the Ducks was only $20 per person, and the Duck picked up a group of guests from the resort. Branson is the live entertainment capital of the world, so you have to see the shows. Many sources would suggest you buy your tickets online before arriving to Branson or at the airport upon arrival. We did neither. We were able to see three free shows and received $100 in cash in return for attending two timeshare presentations. If you don't mind sitting through the presentations, this may be an option for you. Timeshare salespeople approached me at the Apple supermarket and at the outlet mall. It was hard to believe we were visiting during a red week. The resort was very quiet. Branson is great for families and for the older crowd (we are in our 40s and 50s.) Two computers were available in the business center for free internet usage. French Quarter provides plenty of free parking for its guests. On our last day we discovered all-day free entertainment on 76 at the Branson Mall. I would recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Branson.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GarysgirlMaryland12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

I do hope we have another opportunity in the future to provide a 5 out of 5 vacation experience. Thank you for the reviews.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We stayed at the French Quarter on Rt 76 (on the strip) the week after Thanksgiving. The 2 bedroom condo was clean as a whistle and the furnishings were top quality. The kitchen was fully stocked. The location was the best!!! Branson was all decked out in Christmas lights. We saw 6 shows and all were just as good as Vegas, or better! Silver Dollar City has 4 million lights decorating all the buildings, not just outlines of the buildings, but the lights follow the siding., the downspouts etc. The 75 foot Christmas tree has 80,000 LED lights and a music/light show after dark. This was a great place for relax after Thanksgiving and to get into the Christmas spirit.

5  Thank gatorgalFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

What positive comments. Thank you for your kinds words. It has been quite a while since this comment was posted. I hope you have since returned and had the same experiences as the last.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#35 of 133 in Branson
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 133 in Branson
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#55 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Resort

Address: 3706 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $108 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — French Quarter Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Quarter Resort is in the center of numerous Branson attractions within walking distance of RFD-TV the Theater, IMAX, the World's Largest Toy Museum, and White Water Park. The French Quarter Resort is a fully furnished vacation resort that offers a comfortable stay after a day of entertainment and play. Other nearby famous Branson attractions are The Track 5, Andy’s Famous Frozen Custard, the Titanic Museum Attraction and Lost Treasure Golf. For the best prices on show and attraction tickets ask to speak to our local show and attraction experts at Branson Ticket Deal. We look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to beautiful Branson, Missouri! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing