We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand slam”

Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 27 Dessert in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
195 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Grand slam”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I had lunch Salad , sandwich. Chili desert. Food was fresh and expertly prepared. Wife had vegan panini , chili Chili is sweet no beans very different. Carrot cake was to die for and chocolate cake was good, dry. Will be back for more. Great place. Everything homemade.

Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    41
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and aromas”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Have seen the restaurant many times while my wife buys soap at Lori's, but had not stopped in until today. Glad we did. Great setting, wonderful aromas. I had a mesquite chicken sandwich and my wife had a rueben. Both sandwiches were excellent. Definitely would stop again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place is amazing! We had a sisters luncheon in between shows! The décor is amazing and the food to die for!!! Be sure and try some of their pies! We ordered five slices to share, there wasn't a favorite, they were all beyond amazing!!! Plan on standing in line, we were there an hour and there were never less than 15-20 people in line. That is how good the food is, definitely worth the wait!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RexburgMaggie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most Favorite Place!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I come here every time we are in Branson. I almost don't want to give it a review because it can get crowded at lunch time. Great place for breakfast or lunch. Gluten free options too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank finishedwithschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute place-great sandwich!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a BLT, ultimate BLT, & chicken salad. I don't care much for sandwiches but was tired of burgers. We tried this place & we all loved our sandwiches! I can't wait to go back. Great cookies too! Nice atmosphere too. Inside & outside seating. Outside was very nice. Wish we would have had time to peek into the shops next to it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IamAlvinfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing