We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sugar Leaf Treats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe

Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 27 Dessert in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockaway Beach
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sugar Leaf Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The very best sandwiches ,soups and deserts. They have a pecan turtle brownie that is to die for. They are soooo good it should be against law to eat Ha! Wonderful and friendly place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish411f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    37
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, desserts that look as good as they taste. Cute bistro!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Found this at the back of the outdoor mall because Hard Luck Diner had a line winding round the building. What a delight! Charmingly decorated. The dessert case looked heavenly with homemade pies and cakes. We had a giant, beautifully decorated snowflake cookie, a campfire cookie made with graham cracker crumbs, chocolate, and marshmallow, a gingerbread reindeer cookie, and a homemade marshmallow with peppermint bits. All were wonderful. The chicken and wild rice soup was the best I'd ever had. I will definitely go back!!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A horrible place to find yourself in Branson”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place came near ruining our recent Christmas vacation to Branson. The seemingly nice place turned out to be a snooty establishment that had the audacity to scold us for taking pictures of our family members in fear that their design ideas would be stolen from the interior (which were nothign special anyway). Their attitute was unbelieveable, and all the customers that day were watching when they ran over to my wife shouting "MAAM.....MAAM.... You aren't allowed to take pictures in here!" We were in disbeliefe. I mean - a vacation town that relies on visitors...and this place will not let you take pictures of your own family members inside at one of their tables! They pointed out a sign that was posted at the order counter (which we had overlooked). But, come on, they tried to make us feel like criminals. It ruin our $50 lunch (2 adults, 3 kids with peanut butter & jelly sandwich). It was ridiculous all the way around, and the food was no better than we make at home. In fact, their PB&J sandwiches couldn't even be eaten by our 3 boys because they were TOASTED. Thick bread - toasted. Made no sense. Anyway, save your dollars and eat somewhere better (and nicer) for half the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“This is in Branson?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are a vegetarian, a calorie counter, or just a light eater, Branson is not exactly the ideal place to vacation. That is why in the land of the midnight buffet it was so surprising to find Sugar Leaf in the Grand Village Shops. We ate here on our last trip to Branson in 2009 and I have been dreaming of the chicken salad on pita cracker ever since. When we returned this November, I was pleasantly surprised that this eatery was still open. Sugar Leaf is upscale but quick service, order at the counter and the food is brought to you.

On a whim I ordered the seasonal roasted chicken salad with chevre dressing. I cannot begin to describe how good that dressing is. Even if your not a fan of goat cheese, give this salad a shot. The portion was just right, filling but not too much so. The restaurant itself is beautiful. I love Branson because of its cheesiness and tackiness. But it was such a nice change of pace to eat in such a peaceful and intimate restaurant. It's hard to describe the decor, almost like an ornate garden shed or nature sketchbook. Sugar Leaf is a must-visit from now on when we are in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_P_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not much food!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food we had was good, but I got 1/2 C. of chicken salad on cracker-like bread, 1 cup of soup (chili), 1 C. coffee, and 1/2 cookie (we shared). The cost for me was $12.00. Although tasty, we went away hungry! Would not go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank middleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing