We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Crowne Resort
Ranked #14 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the second best resort in in my humble opinion. I love the one bedrooms. Even the studios are great. However it is best to stay at their main resort with the indoor pool and tennis court above it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
J W: Our staff strives to provide you with the best vacation experience in Branson and we look forward to your next visit! Best wishes in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    90
    39
    9
    25
See reviews for
146
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The resort consists of 7 buildings that offer up to 3 bedroom condos (or some that adjoin). The location is great, along the yellow route and in town. The service was very good. (But they do try to get you to buy a condo). The actual room (1 bedroom) was very large. It had seperate bedroom, living room, and kitchen (also bath and hallway). All rooms were large and clean. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the amenities of home, just bring the food. The walls are VERY thin. I could actually hear the people on both sides of us talking, like i was in the room. It was very unpleasant and uncomfortable. The property has tons of amenities such as an indoor pool, playgrounds, and a game room.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from other occupied rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear travel4workAA,
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us in Branson, MO. Our staff strives to make your stay a pleasant one and we appreciate your comment about the rooms being large and clean and the service being very good. We look forward to impressing you even more on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, OK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have probably been to Branson 200 times over 40 years - this was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. Rooms had high ceilings, nice views of the lights of Branson and everything you could possibly need except your clothes and food. Kitchen had full fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, - even including all the linens, dish soap, coffee pot with coffee. We stayed with our grown children, and one grand child. This unit had 2 bedrooms, 2 sitting rooms and 3 bathrooms. It was just about nicer than our homes! Dining area was large with enough sitting for all of us. We ate breakfast here every day and dinner out. Enjoyed the slow pace of sleeping in and convenience of space separating the families. Plenty to do with indoor Olympic pool, game room and Branson within 5 minutes with all its activities. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view - elevator available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Sharon R, we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed staying with us in Branson and we can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

As avid Branson goers, we were happy to see that this place was as nice as we'd hoped. Check in was easy and time friendly. The staff was courteous and helpful. We stayed in a penthouse with AB adjoining units. We had everything we needed plus. For a large family this was perfect. 2 fully equipped kitchens, 2 living areas, 2 bedrooms, 2 hide-a-beds, 3 full baths, 2 washers and 2 dryers, a nice view off the balcony. Definitely a place to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKMJJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
JKMJJennings, we are so glad you and your large family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 843 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

PROS: we stayed at a 3 bedroom condo- it was a combination of 3 separate units with separate living rooms, kitchens and bathrooms. All in all the “3 bedroom” condo had: 3 entrances, 2 small kitchens and 1 large one, 1 breakfast nook, 3 dining tables, 6 TVs, 3 DVD players, 3 pull out sofas (1 in each living room), 2 decks, 2 jacuzzis, 6 overhead ceiling fans, 2 full baths, 2 half baths, 2 ¾ baths, 3 stacked washer and dryer; the kitchens have over the oven microwaves, serving for 4 utensils. Ample parking, quiet surroundings, elevators; wide hallways .

CONS: one of the clothes dryers in the condo did not have heat; a tile in our condo bubbled up and needed to be replaced; if the condo is busy, parking may be a problem, tiny gym. Not a gated community- anyone can drive in. old school CRT TV's ; if the kids are bringing their PS3/PS4s they better have an A/V cable as their HDMI cables won't work.

Room Tip: Get a 5th floor (highest) condo to avoid people walking/running around your ceiling late at night; g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Branson resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Ordered room on hotwire and definitely worth the price. Close to everything but far enough away from the hassle with traffic. Will definitely stay again my husband and I loved it! We got a free branson guest card with our parking pass which was an awesome surprise. We didn't get to try our the indoor pool and hot tub but will next time. We will definitely be back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shamrockgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Branson property and thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stay here a lot with our timeshare. It's in a great location, its clean, the service is wonderful, and there's lots to do on the grounds, including movie nights and ice cream socials and crafts daily. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aaronhaumesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review of our Branson resort. We are glad you and your family enjoy our activities and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crowne Resort

Property: Grand Crowne Resort
Address: 300 Golfview Dr, Branson, MO 65616-4012
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Crowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Crowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Crowne Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing